Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great sauce! I just used halibut and gilled it to keep calories down. The sauce was amazing, I did use less Mayo and think you could even not use any at all and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is the best fish taco recipe out there! My husband and son love it (and of course me). We do have to half the cayenne - way too spicy! We love to use Kobe, but we've also made it with cod and dover sole. Really, any white fish does well. And we've discovered the flour/corn mixed tortillas work best to fry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
A family hit! Love this --- use the basa from Costco - great price. Even my NON-eating fish hubby LOVES this recipe! Can't go wrong with this batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Love this recipe, though I modified the fish portion. I season a filet and grill or pan fry it. Pan grill the tortilla. Also can top with salsa and guacamole. The sauce is the secret and is excellent! I've made without the capers - with is good too! Have also used 75%yogurt blend. Garnish with cilantro. Highly recommend, has made my family a fish taco loving crew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We live on the East Coast and had never tried fish tacos before, and this was the first recipe I found on AllRecipes. My teenage boys were skeptical to say the least, but we all loved it. That said; I'm not good at deep frying, and one of my sons can't have gluten, so I had to modify the batter recipe for him. I finally just gave up and now I just substitute the fried fish with blackened tilapia. The first time I did it, we all missed the crunch of the fried batter a bit, but now several times later, no one even remembers that's the way they're supposed to be made, and it's much healthier without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So good I've made them every week for 2 mos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The best fish tacos ever..The batter and cream sauce are delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Did not have a lime or sour cream. I used a lemon and used heavy cream to replace the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So very good! Almost identical to ones I eat on vacay in FL. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States