Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Cooked one filet without batter in the Forman and the other I deep fried in a iron skillet. Both turned out great, but the fried was definitely tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was great! I substituted a couple of the ingredients (red hot pepper sandwich toppers for the jalapeño chili) and since I didn't have any limes, I used margarita mix (just a little mixed with water and added about 3 tablespoons for the lime juice). Also, instead of cod, I used tilapia, and Greek yogurt. Tasted as good as I've had in Mexican restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
so yuummmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I can't get enough of these! If you're pressed for time bagged coleslaw mix works and is prettier too with the purple cabbage. I did add cilantro because it just goes so well with Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I did not make the fish according to recipe. I only made the sauce and it was a huge hit. I tripled the recipe because we were going on a weekend fishing trip with lots of friends and stored it in a recycled mustard squeeze bottle. First night grilled about 12 trout and everyone thought I brought mustard. So when I squeezed some on my taco they were shocked to see white sauce. Soon after everyone was squeezing the mustard bottle. Next day they were asking to leave the bottle at the group table and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I've been making fish tacos for years but thought I'd try a new recipe. While I'll probably go back to my other recipe (easier) I will keep the sauce from this one. It totally makes the fish taco experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Best fish tacos EVER- I used halibut instead of cod only because that's what I had on hand, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly, my whole family devoured them all and were begging for more :) :) THANK YOU BREESE823- you're recipe is amazing and I thank you so much for sharing!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Myself and my family loved this! The sauce really is the star! I used a pkg of crispy crunchy cod from Sams Club which is delicious just baked in the oven. Made some pico de gallo, chopped some lettuce and warmed up flour and corn tortillas in a dry pan on the stove. I did use lite sour cream in place of yogurt and lite mayo. Will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was AWESOME!!!!! My husband loved it and so did the baby. :) I didn't have the cornstarch so I just omitted it and the batter was fine without it. The batter went on really thick so I scraped alot of it off, it only takes a tiny bit of batter. It cooks really quick. The sauce is AMAZING!!!!! The sauce combined with the beer battered fish really makes this dish! Can't say enough about how good the sauce is...INCREDIBLE! I used a whole jalapeño, about 3.5 inches long, and it wasn't too spicy at all. The capers went in fine, too, and I went heavy on the cumin because I LOVE cumin. I used Mexican crema instead of yogurt and it was great. The consistency wasn't runny, like the recipe said, it was very creamy and delicious. I also didn't have the dill but didn't miss it, perhaps it would have been even more amazing with it, haha! I didn't fry the tortillas, just warmed them, and this all came together so quick, it was great. Oh, also, I didn't deep-fry, I pan fried the fish in whole fillets, then chopped it up to put in the tacos. Great, great, great. I added chopped cilantro and sliced avocado to top the tacos off, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Would not change a thing!!! Loved it and family did too!!!!! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States