Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious! I dusted my fish with chili powder as some suggested and followed the recipe exactly for everything else. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful! The first fish tacos I have made. I did cheat and buy frozen breaded fillets and baked them. The sauce was yummy. My husband said it has to go into our rotation box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
We loved it! Mexican husband, picky 6 year old and toddlers loved the tacos. I omitted the capers because Husband doesn't like them and the sauce was still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Some good ideas, but skip the whole batter and fried thing. I blackened some talapia (very easy), added avocado slices and cilantro and it was a great, quick, and healthy mid-week dinner. Use more yogurt to sour cream to cut down on fat. Squeeze some lime on top after assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband Said this is the best meal I ever made! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe but had to say how great this was! We loved the plain battered fish w/ ranch for kids & my husband & I could have eaten the white sauce w/ a spoon! Thank you for taking the time to put this on allrecipes! I did have to substitute sour cream for the plain yogurt but it was still excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The YUMMIEST fish taco recipe I've ever found! My boyfriend is very picky about fish tacos but he are 5! I didn't have cod so I used tilapia but still SOOO GOOD :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The sauce is delicious. I used tilapia the first time (couldn't find cod) and it good. Tonight I substituted grilled shrimp for tilapia and it was far better--and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBlaize
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe!!! I did change a couple things... My husband doesn't like spicy so I added only on jalapeño to the white sauce but I doubled everything else! I seasoned the fish before dipping in the beer batter instead of coating with flour and in the beer batter I added a whole can of beer instead of one cup! I put cole slaw on the taco and white sauce with Pico de gallo and served rice and black beans on the side! My husband wasn't too sure about fish tacos so I was hesitant to make these at first but he was talking about them all night long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great fish tacos. The trick is finding good authentic sauces (not that the one included is not good). In coastal Mexico, the actual tacos from the hundreds of stands are very similar, it's the choice of sauces that separate the good from the great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States