Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent! Delicious tacos. I was a little leary because I had never fried anything before and I didn't have a deep fryer. So I just fried the fish in a skillet. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I never had fish tacos; so glad I tried this. I was afraid of too much heat in the sauce, so used only half a jalapeno. It was just right for our family's tastes. I'll make this often. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. The slaw is wonderful. I liked it as is however have a tender tongue daughter. Added a little honey to the dressing and it was perfect. A little sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I use self-rising flour and beer to make a smooth batter. I do not use the other flour or egg. Just make sure the fish are patted dry before putting in the batter. Let them rest at least 10 minutes before frying. Makes the recipe much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it so much, this is my third time making it! Almost like authentic Mexican fish tacos! !SABROSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Cooked one filet without batter in the Forman and the other I deep fried in a iron skillet. Both turned out great, but the fried was definitely tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was great! I substituted a couple of the ingredients (red hot pepper sandwich toppers for the jalapeño chili) and since I didn't have any limes, I used margarita mix (just a little mixed with water and added about 3 tablespoons for the lime juice). Also, instead of cod, I used tilapia, and Greek yogurt. Tasted as good as I've had in Mexican restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
so yuummmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I can't get enough of these! If you're pressed for time bagged coleslaw mix works and is prettier too with the purple cabbage. I did add cilantro because it just goes so well with Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I did not make the fish according to recipe. I only made the sauce and it was a huge hit. I tripled the recipe because we were going on a weekend fishing trip with lots of friends and stored it in a recycled mustard squeeze bottle. First night grilled about 12 trout and everyone thought I brought mustard. So when I squeezed some on my taco they were shocked to see white sauce. Soon after everyone was squeezing the mustard bottle. Next day they were asking to leave the bottle at the group table and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States