Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So very good! Almost identical to ones I eat on vacay in FL. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was FANTASTIC!!!!! I made it as written except for using what I had on hand in a few places: I did not have a jalapeno pepper so I used a few drops of chipotle Tabasco. I also used spring mix greens instead of cabbage, and talapia instead of cod. My whole family LOVED these! Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These are amazing. If you want to be healthy dont fry use an electric griddle. They were amazing on the griddle. Spread the white sauce, then the fish then the cabbage. This is a MUST in my house every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Garcia
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I had my nieces over for the weekend, it was easy enough for us to do, just enough steps so we all contributed and delicious enough that everyone enjoined. Definitely a recipe keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We live in the midwest and don't usually see fish tacos on menus here. But I've been curious about them for years. I saw this recipe and decided to give it a go. These fish tacos were SO TASTY!! I loved the crunch of the fish. The recipe is quite easy as well. I had both soft and hard taco shells. My husband liked the soft and I liked the hard. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love this recipe so yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent. Love the fish breading. Could use this for fish and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe with Cod and substituted the yogurt for mexican sour cream. I served with a side of Pico de gallo and avocado slices! This was AMAZING. My husband loved it and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna Guardado

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
just my 2¢ not any "beer" will work for this. skip the pale vienna and american lagers and instead choose a malty ale, like an amber or (english) ESB or an american Pale, you will be much more astounded by beer that actually contributes flavor. i skipped the capers and despite the photo of cilantro that was not in the recipe (unless i am blind) i added it along with fresh pico de gallo and red onions in favor of yellow. this calls for cod, but don't overlook whiting, halibut or mahi mahi. oh, and vanilla bean ice cream topped with apple crumble is amazeballs with fish tacos. NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Stivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So I decided to make something different for dinner. The looks the family gave me when I suggested fish tacos...keeping in mind this is a meat and potatoes family. Needless to say, they ALL ate their words!!! I threw some fresh shrimp in there, mainly cause it was on sale and sounded good...but there was nothing but yummy noises and a family eating their words. Highly recommend!!! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Desotelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States