Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
YUMMO! These fish Tacos are really good. For it being lent, I try to find different ideas for fish. The first time I tried a fish taco was at my fav. restaurant in Old Town, San Diego. These are amazing Taco's from the first bite, it tasted like the taco I got at my fav. dinner spot when I visit Cali. My daughter, who is also a very picky eater, loved these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Loved! Added extra cilantro, since I am a cilantro nut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pprinss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The white sauce I use is one part mayonnaise and one part sour cream and just squeeze fresh lime over the fish and use thinly sliced cabbage. And you can just buy already frozen beer battered fish and fry that up faster. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this recipe numerous times, and loved them even more each time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is one of my go to recipes! I also made a mango salsa to also put on the tacos (2 mangos, 1/4cup red onion, 1/4 cup cilantro, 1 jalapeño, 1 lime juiced). Its amazing! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I'm not much of a fryer so I bought some breaded frozen cod from Trader Joe's. I made the white sauce as instructed, although it didn't look very white (maybe too much cayenne pepper?), and it was awesome! I put the sauce on the tortilla, added coleslaw and then the fish. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerumica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these last night, and yes, with some changes. I did not fry or batter the fish. I baked it on a ridged sheet pan at 400 * for about 15-20 mins, turning once. I used tilapia and removed the thin edge ( since it would only be dry) and cut each filet lengthwise in half. I dusted each with seasoned salt, pepper, cumin, paprika and oregano. For the sauce, I used 1/2 C each sour cream & mayo, the juice of 1 1/2 lemons (it's what I had) and 1 tsp each cumin, chili powder, oregano & cayenne pepper. Served with shredded lettuce, cheese & flour tortillas. Everyone loved these and there were -0- left overs. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Easy and delicious. The sauce is great! My husband wanted the next day again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
OMG! Best Fish Tacos I have ever eaten! I followed the recipe with the exception of the tortillas, cabbage and capers. I only had flour tortillas on hand so I used those instead of the corn. I didn't have capers on hand either so I used sour pickles as a substitute. I didn't have cabbage so I substituted iceberg lettuce. It was nice and crunchy and absolutely delicious. I will make this again with all the ingredients called for in the recipe. I also think this would be great with grilled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States