Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Used this recipe solely for the sauce and even after I halved it, there was enough for at least 4 people. Loved the recipe and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
OMG! We didn't have cod, but plenty of bass fish and We Loved it! Deep Fried them. We didn't have cabbage, but used lettuce and tomatoes. The looks of the fish are very appealing and tastes So Good! The sauce was the Best we ever had! Can't wait for next Friday to make again! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have been making this for some time now and my whole family LOVES them. I have made them with the beer battered fish, baked cod and grilled cod; all of which have been equally amazing. Follow the instructions and you will not regret trying this!!! Like others have stated, 5 stars is not good enough for this one. :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColstonFamilyof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I make an annual fishing trip. I made this the fist time we went several years ago and have been asked (Demanded) to make every time since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! The first time I had fish tacos was from the street vendors in Ensenada and I was hooked. Bad pun aside, these bought back memories from many years ago and I will be making them often. I especially like recipes that are simply and quick, and yet present nicely for company. This is definitely one of those recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashelly
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
my family and I loved this recipe! the cod fish was so crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. the white sauce gave the whole taco an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
One of my most favorite recipes on this site! I can't tell u how much I enjoy these tacos with my family. The only thing I would advice is to season the batter with a little salt n pepper because it is a little bland but other than that super fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a stellar recipe! To cut down on calories I used fat free yogurt and mayo, and I grilled the fish instead of frying it. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was beyond fantastic! Beware to those who dont like spicy food the tsp of cayenne pepper gives it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was good, my wife and kids enjoyed it but would rather use tilapia over cod. Will make it again with grilled tilapia. By the way, the sauce was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was good but a LOT of prep work ahead of time and during. I had another couple in for dinner last night and we could not all eat at the same time. Maybe I should have done more fish and put in a low oven until there was enough. Many compliments tho so well worth it. I wish the tortillas had been more crisp, but that could have been the brand I chose at the store. They were sort of limp and tore easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States