Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent. Love the fish breading. Could use this for fish and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe with Cod and substituted the yogurt for mexican sour cream. I served with a side of Pico de gallo and avocado slices! This was AMAZING. My husband loved it and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirna Guardado

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
just my 2¢ not any "beer" will work for this. skip the pale vienna and american lagers and instead choose a malty ale, like an amber or (english) ESB or an american Pale, you will be much more astounded by beer that actually contributes flavor. i skipped the capers and despite the photo of cilantro that was not in the recipe (unless i am blind) i added it along with fresh pico de gallo and red onions in favor of yellow. this calls for cod, but don't overlook whiting, halibut or mahi mahi. oh, and vanilla bean ice cream topped with apple crumble is amazeballs with fish tacos. NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Stivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So I decided to make something different for dinner. The looks the family gave me when I suggested fish tacos...keeping in mind this is a meat and potatoes family. Needless to say, they ALL ate their words!!! I threw some fresh shrimp in there, mainly cause it was on sale and sounded good...but there was nothing but yummy noises and a family eating their words. Highly recommend!!! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel Desotelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is the meal that my daughter requests when she is home from University. The sauce is spectacular. I have made it with the original recipe but I have also tried grilled tilapia (with mango/pepper salsa from this site) and when in a pinch i have even use high liner beer battered chicken (gasp). The mango salsa does NOT go on the taco but it is quite nice as a side. The only change I make is to lightly grill the tortillas so they are still pliable. Savoy cabbage works best. I chop up vidalia onions and soak them in vinegar and salt for those that want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Awesome. Batter very light & husband couldn't stop eating the fish! Subbed sour cream for yogurt & crema was awesome too. The lime juice makes it. I also added some finely chopped cilantro. Also made some homemade quacamole that went well with all of it too. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These were a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'm also from San Diego and this reminds me of home! I usually cheat and use cod fish sticks, but this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alejandra Reyna-Blazquez
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy to do and delicious !! I added avocado to the cabbage and still yummie !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Amazing and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States