Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I try really hard to make a recipe as stated but I just couldn't with this one mostly because I didn't have items on hand and this was a much needed quick recipe for dinner. That being said - it was very good! The key ingredient is the sauce. I must say that I am not a big fan of fish tacos but my husband is. So, here's what you can do in a real pinch - use frozen fish. I was trying to use it up before the date. This was fish in a box so it certainly wasn't fancy. We used lettuce because we didn't have cabbage and again, I will state the key is the sauce. It saved this whole hodge podge dinner. Can't wait to make this again exactly as stated. It could only get better. I will use flour tortillas next time (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is my "go to" white sauce. It's wonderfully complex and you can adjust the heat to please the kids or the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was excellent. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought a whole jalapeno would add enough spice to the sauce, so I subbed chili powder for cayenne. I was wrong--next time I will do half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJH
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used this sauce on beer battered Sculpin. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
So good, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just used the white sauce recipe. I feel cilantro is better with the lime than oregano. For our family of four, even halving the recipe was a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Sauce was delicious, my husband was impressed since I've never made anything like this. It was really good and will make it again for sure. Next time we will try gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. Instead of adding the white sauce top of the slaw, I bought some broccoli/carrot/cabbage slaw and dressed it lightly just before serving the fish tacos. The next day my family wanted it again! Deb R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was super yummy. I didn't have limes, so I used lemon.....and I didnt have yogurt so I used sour cream, and I also added a tablespoon or so of ranch for an extra kick . In place of the cabbage I used fresh spinach leaves. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States