Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was pleasantly suprised with these. My husband loves fish tacos of any kind me not so much. I have tried many and hated them. I love fish esp cod, so I gave this recipe a try mostly hopeing my husband would enjoy them...we both did. I would recommend cutting the red pepper down, we both love spicy food and it was a bit spicy for us with an entire tsp and there was about 5x too much sauce we drenched ours in it and had lots left over but overall the recipe was a great base to start with then add what you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was delicious. I substituted Mahi for cod and used red cabbage tossed with cilantro, lime juice and kosher salt for the garnish instead of white cabbage. Great flavors. The sauce could have used a dash of sugar, just to lighten it up a bit. I'll be using this batter recipe as a staple from here out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used frozen shrimp instead of cod. I added extra lime and cayenne to the sauce because it was too sweet for my liking. Instead of frying in beer batter, I dipped the shrimp in panko bread crumbs & salt, and pan fried in olive oil for a healthier version. I also replaced the cabbage coleslaw with a premade black bean salad. It was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The fish breading is great and my friends went through the sauce like it's going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The sauce is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didnt like the sauce. Perhaps it was because I didnt have any dill weed. I took another reviewer's advice and opted for sour cream instead of yogurt... I didnt like it. I made some fresh pico de gallo and with that and a Mexican blend of cheese these tacos were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious but I like mine just as much if not better and so much easier to make. Better than most restaurants except for some down in the Keys...Check out "Easy Keys Fish Tacos"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it, I added about 2 tbs extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
You're going to want to double the amount of sauce you make, it's that good! It also works well with a grilled or broiled fish for a healthier option. My fiance turned his nose up at the idea of fish tacos until I fed him these, now he begs for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It's the dressing/sauce that's amazing! I've used this with prawns and pan fried fish tacos. A WINNER every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States