Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I found this recipe a few years back and I just loved it. I don't put capers in the sauce and it still comes out great. I usually make pico as we'll. I made it for my husbands family and they loved it. Our nephew just kept eating the fish (I use tilapia) so even if you don't want fish tacos this is a good way to make fish for fish and chips or just fish. Plus I put a few slices of avocado can't forget that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My review is just for the sauce (I used Gorton's battered fish portions since it was for a party and I didn't want to be tied to the kitchen), and it was terrific! I didn't have dill but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is easily one of the best recipes I've gotten from this site. Absolutely fantastic! First time I have ever had fish tacos and I will be having them again. Used Guinness Stout for the batter and it made the fish phenomenal. that white sauce is also to die for, Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tweaked this a hair. I used fresh-caught bass filets cut into strips. I used a whole diced, seeded jalapeno, not capers (none at hand.) I fried some bacon, reserved the bacon. added olive oil and butter, fresh diced garlic and sweet onion . that was added to white sauce. mixed the bacon, garlic and onion back to white sauce. yeah, this is excellent. next time ( and there will be a next time ) I would chill the batter, add more jalapeno and lime juice and fry the fish ahead, so prep would be quicker. excellent recipe..white sauce rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I was very excited to make this given the reviews. I would grill the fish next time as the deep frying is so heavy and to me not tasty. The white sauce that everyone raves about? I just do not agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful, the second time around! Used fresh thick cod, rinsed dried and seasoned with salt & pepper & old bay bay seasoning. Fish was then sprayed with olive oil spray- broiled for 5-6 minutes. Added one cube of frozen cilantro and diced mrs renfros jalapeño peppers to white sauce, rave reviews from birthday guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
NO FRYING! but instead, subbed sour cream for mayo/yogurt and ditched capers for cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wow, amazing flavors. The beer batter was fabulous. I cut the cod into chunks small enough to fry in batches in a small sauce pan so I didn't need so much oil. We had leftovers, so I just heated the fish at 350 degrees for 10 or 15 minutes. Even leftovers were good. Oh, definitely make some fresh pico de gallo to serve with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Totally love the sauce. I used sour cream instead of yogurt and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The whole family loved it. My kids had never tried fish tacos before, so they were hesitant. But there were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States