Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I use strawberry beer. Never any leftovers!!! Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I've been making this recipe for several years now and they are amazing everytime. Family and friends are always happy and come back for more. The only thing I like to change/add is to season the fish before flouring with lemon pepper or the like. Additionally,I double the batch of sauce and keep it on hand for crab cakes, oysters and what not..So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! My entire family (even my 4 year old daughter) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome dish, as the recipe states. We used a summer shandy for the beer which added a nice lemony hint to the fish which combined well with the white lime in the white sauce. We replaced the cod with tilapia and the flavors were magnificent! I highly recommend this dish! ( the sauce is a little spicy so we added a little bit more yogurt to the sauce to cut down the heat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG OMG this recipe is to die for made it my hubby is already begging for more. I am sending this recipe to everyone I know. Only thing I will do different next time is season the fish with salt and add a little spice to the batter. The fish sauce was flawless !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Left out most of the HOT stuff, but GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCushway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have never fried anything in my life nor attempted to make a sauce that I actually ate (and not just watched my husband eat). This was absolutely delicious and will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried this recipe just as it is. It is always a big hit. The sauce is out of this world and goes perfectly. Though I am intrigued to try it with grilled fish. Seems easier and less messy to make. But awesome just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I cheated and used a breaded Talapia from Sam's. I also skipped the capers. The sauce was very good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Beautiful light and crispy batter! We had some Tilapia we wanted to cook up- and I found this recipe. Worked great with the tilapia- and, I imagine, any other white firm fish. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States