Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband Said this is the best meal I ever made! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've never reviewed a recipe but had to say how great this was! We loved the plain battered fish w/ ranch for kids & my husband & I could have eaten the white sauce w/ a spoon! Thank you for taking the time to put this on allrecipes! I did have to substitute sour cream for the plain yogurt but it was still excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The YUMMIEST fish taco recipe I've ever found! My boyfriend is very picky about fish tacos but he are 5! I didn't have cod so I used tilapia but still SOOO GOOD :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The sauce is delicious. I used tilapia the first time (couldn't find cod) and it good. Tonight I substituted grilled shrimp for tilapia and it was far better--and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBlaize
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe!!! I did change a couple things... My husband doesn't like spicy so I added only on jalapeño to the white sauce but I doubled everything else! I seasoned the fish before dipping in the beer batter instead of coating with flour and in the beer batter I added a whole can of beer instead of one cup! I put cole slaw on the taco and white sauce with Pico de gallo and served rice and black beans on the side! My husband wasn't too sure about fish tacos so I was hesitant to make these at first but he was talking about them all night long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great fish tacos. The trick is finding good authentic sauces (not that the one included is not good). In coastal Mexico, the actual tacos from the hundreds of stands are very similar, it's the choice of sauces that separate the good from the great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I used this recipe for the sauce, we grilled our fish. Changed the plain yogurt to a greek yogurt and turned out phenomenal. Found angel shredded cabbage at the store eliminating the extra prep work, it was the perfect size and texture for the tacos. As always served with avocado and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This review is for the sauce only. I grilled my fish so I can't rate the actual fish. The sauce was delicious! It sounded a little funky but I read the reviews and decided to go for it anyways. I used plain Greek yogurt, made no changes, and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Family thought I was nuts, but now it is a requested meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I got so many compliments! It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States