Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Left out most of the HOT stuff, but GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCushway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have never fried anything in my life nor attempted to make a sauce that I actually ate (and not just watched my husband eat). This was absolutely delicious and will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have tried this recipe just as it is. It is always a big hit. The sauce is out of this world and goes perfectly. Though I am intrigued to try it with grilled fish. Seems easier and less messy to make. But awesome just as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I cheated and used a breaded Talapia from Sam's. I also skipped the capers. The sauce was very good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Beautiful light and crispy batter! We had some Tilapia we wanted to cook up- and I found this recipe. Worked great with the tilapia- and, I imagine, any other white firm fish. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent recipe all around. Used shredded cabbage/broccoli mix instead of just cabbage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by one2shree
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really awesome recipe! Loved the beer batter, not to thick just perfect! & also loved the sauce. The family loved it! Even my 2 year old ate it all up... he liked the fish on it's own. I am going to use the beer batter recipe when I make fish $ chips next time, it was just the perfect batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent! Delicious tacos. I was a little leary because I had never fried anything before and I didn't have a deep fryer. So I just fried the fish in a skillet. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I never had fish tacos; so glad I tried this. I was afraid of too much heat in the sauce, so used only half a jalapeno. It was just right for our family's tastes. I'll make this often. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent recipe. The slaw is wonderful. I liked it as is however have a tender tongue daughter. Added a little honey to the dressing and it was perfect. A little sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States