Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yum! This beer batter is awesome. I wish i had made my pieces of fish smaller though. The white sauce was yummy with a dash of cayenne (kids). I chopped up a zucchini to use the rest of the beer batter, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Killer tacos!! Just got into fish tacos a few months ago and decided to start making my own. First ones were ok then found this recipe!! Wow, will make again often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The sauce makes this recipe. The fried fish is great, but I prefer to toss the fish in a flour/taco seasoning mixture and pan fry it in a little oil. Not only does it taste better, but it's quicker and easier to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Copan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Favorite fish taco recipe. My husband lived in San Diego before we got married and he said nothing compares like this recipe. I like the sauce a bit hotter so I add a little more jalapeño. On healthier days I have also used baked/grilled/broiled fish and it is just as good with a healthier feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The white sauce wasn't exactly the taste I was going for. Little disappointed about that because I had fish tacos in a restaurant where the sauce was delicious and I was hoping I had found it in this recipe. On the whole though not a bad recipe at all and glad I tried it. Thanks Breese823!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made these with fresh walleye fillets from Leech Lake. The sauce is awesome! Also added fresh cilantro, homemade fresh salsa and lime wedges. Will definitely be making again and again. Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We really liked these. Relatively easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Love this receipe! love the creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good!!! I didn't have beer so I used seltzer water and the fish was excellent! I would use less mayo for the sauce though next time. Hut besides that I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent! I made these for dinner this evening. The sauce is so yummy on fish! We travel 30 miles to go to a Mexican restaurant for their fish tacos. I have just saved money on gas! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States