Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Judy Urena
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was a hit with the entire family! We will definitely be making these on a regular basis. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. I found that it was so simple to make. Xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Urena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
So good! So so good!! We absolutely love the sauce. I make these with shrimp usually but the fish was lovely, too! The first time I made these I battered the shrimp but as we do not have a deep fryer I did it in a large pan. Came out a bit fluffy (I over battered....) but was a hot mess (the stove and air in my house). Also to reduce the calories (if you are into that sort of thing, I am not usually!) I have made the sauce and marinated shrimp in a bit of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, and garlic and grilled them on skewers. AWESOME!!!!!!! Combine with Chef John's tortillas and you will never eat from a food truck again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect batter. Perfect sauce. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Wonderful and I grilled my tilapia after marinating it in red pepper and lime juice. Then sprinkles with chili powder and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this last night & they were great! My husband loved them- said they were by far the best fish tacos he has ever had. I had fresh wild caught cod. I followed the recipe completely but left out the capers and dill weed, just because I did not have it on hand. The batter is thick but it coats nicely. I filled the pan with oil and heated it up before I added the fish. They browned nicely. The dressing came out really good. I used Hellmans with cannola oil and fage plain yogurt along with the spices and jalapeno. I will definitely make this again and add the capers and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Used this recipe solely for the sauce and even after I halved it, there was enough for at least 4 people. Loved the recipe and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
OMG! We didn't have cod, but plenty of bass fish and We Loved it! Deep Fried them. We didn't have cabbage, but used lettuce and tomatoes. The looks of the fish are very appealing and tastes So Good! The sauce was the Best we ever had! Can't wait for next Friday to make again! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I have been making this for some time now and my whole family LOVES them. I have made them with the beer battered fish, baked cod and grilled cod; all of which have been equally amazing. Follow the instructions and you will not regret trying this!!! Like others have stated, 5 stars is not good enough for this one. :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColstonFamilyof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I make an annual fishing trip. I made this the fist time we went several years ago and have been asked (Demanded) to make every time since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! The first time I had fish tacos was from the street vendors in Ensenada and I was hooked. Bad pun aside, these bought back memories from many years ago and I will be making them often. I especially like recipes that are simply and quick, and yet present nicely for company. This is definitely one of those recipes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States