Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didnt like the sauce. Perhaps it was because I didnt have any dill weed. I took another reviewer's advice and opted for sour cream instead of yogurt... I didnt like it. I made some fresh pico de gallo and with that and a Mexican blend of cheese these tacos were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious but I like mine just as much if not better and so much easier to make. Better than most restaurants except for some down in the Keys...Check out "Easy Keys Fish Tacos"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it, I added about 2 tbs extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
You're going to want to double the amount of sauce you make, it's that good! It also works well with a grilled or broiled fish for a healthier option. My fiance turned his nose up at the idea of fish tacos until I fed him these, now he begs for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It's the dressing/sauce that's amazing! I've used this with prawns and pan fried fish tacos. A WINNER every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
First, let me preface... I'm not a fish lover. I'm the one that always gets the bone! But this recipe hit me on two levels. I mastered deep fry and I loved the tacos! Everyone is right, the sauce makes it! So delicious! Gave me great ideas for fish and chips, too! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These fish tacos were incredible. As others stated, the sauce absolutely makes it. I added a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper and fresh cilantro to the existing recipe. For the fish, I am too lazy to batter and fry. I bought battered filets but my daughter ate them before I had chance to make this so I just baked Tilapia in Wegmans basting oil, salt and pepper. I used Wegmans Asian Slaw for the cabbage. I served them with the sauce, slaw, avacado, red onion and a squeeze of fresh lime juice. Delicious, this recipe was a big hit in my house. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have never had fish tacos before so I was a little hesitant. No worries though because these were DELICIOUS. As other reviewers said, the white sauce was great. My in laws are coming for a week and I plan on making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Tried this recipe last night, nearly as written. It turned out really well. VERY MINOR CHANGES: 1) I seasoned the flour I use to coat the fish prior to dipping into the batter with a tbs of Badia Sazon Tropical (a blend of salt, black pepper, garlic, onion, oregano, paprika, and cumin). 2)I also substituted sour cream for yogurt in the sauce. I also added 1 tsp cilantro, changed the tsp of cayenne to 1/2 tsp cayenne + 1/2 tsp ground chipotle, added a pinch of sugar since not using yogurt, and salt & pepper to taste. 3) I made the batter a bit thinner by adding more beer, so that I had less of a thick pancake coating. It was almost the consistency of gravy, but made for a light, crispy coating. 4) I did not fry my tortillas, but wrapped them in a damp paper towel and warmed them in the microwave. Also did not use cabbage, but had shredded lettuce, diced tomato and diced avocado, as well as pico and salsa verde for toppings 5) For this go-round, I used tilapia filets (I'd already used my cod for fish-n-chips). They worked out REALLY well. First time cooking tilapia, and pleased with results TIPS: drain the cooked fish on brown paper bags set on cookie sheets. It absorbs the oil and helps it from getting soggy. You can also keep them in a warm oven on the brown bags while cooking in batches. The fish stayed crispy and did not overcook. You can reheat leftover fish on greased cookie cooling racks and it turns out crispy and delicious (same as with other fried foods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I didn't have everything on hand to fry the fish, so I baked it in the oven, then shredded it. The sauce is delicious and most of my family loved it! Some of the kids don't like fish, but they will since I am adding it to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States