Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. My husband's only complaint was the batter was a little thick to be on a taco (everyone else loved it). I will be making this white sauce to go on everything from now on. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The sauce is AWESOME! Just like one of the reviews, I made the sauce and let it sit in the fridge for about 6hrs beforehand. Also Added Mango Pico de gallo with cabbage! Turned out very well! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were great. My entire family loved them, I have made them twice now and am about to make again !!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These fish tacos are the Sharknado of fish tacos... fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loves this including Gianni and Sky, Dad and Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used this mostly for the sauce, which is absolutely delicious, especially the next day! I recommend making it at least a few hours in advance, and preferably the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Just whipped this up for the fish tacos I'm going to make tonight...haven't made the tacos yet but I have had enough of them to know this recipe is going to be great. Plus, the sauce is excellent I just tasted it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great dish just add mango, cilantro and tomato. Mango sounds weird but is great on this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Soooo good! Followed recipe exactly and topped with the avocado/tomato/mango salsa on this site! AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This review is for the overall fish taco. I did not batter my cod so I cannot comment on the batter. I chose to broil mine for a little healthier version. I used grape seed oil, lime juice, cumin, and old bay seasoning and brushed my mixture on both sides, then broiled. Excellent. I made the tacos with the white sauce and cabbage and let me tell you... you will be inventing new ways to use this sauce!!! 5+ stars for the amazing sauce and it pairs so well with the cabbage. Wonderful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States