Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I use self-rising flour and beer to make a smooth batter. I do not use the other flour or egg. Just make sure the fish are patted dry before putting in the batter. Let them rest at least 10 minutes before frying. Makes the recipe much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved it so much, this is my third time making it! Almost like authentic Mexican fish tacos! !SABROSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Cooked one filet without batter in the Forman and the other I deep fried in a iron skillet. Both turned out great, but the fried was definitely tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was great! I substituted a couple of the ingredients (red hot pepper sandwich toppers for the jalapeño chili) and since I didn't have any limes, I used margarita mix (just a little mixed with water and added about 3 tablespoons for the lime juice). Also, instead of cod, I used tilapia, and Greek yogurt. Tasted as good as I've had in Mexican restaurants. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
so yuummmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I can't get enough of these! If you're pressed for time bagged coleslaw mix works and is prettier too with the purple cabbage. I did add cilantro because it just goes so well with Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I did not make the fish according to recipe. I only made the sauce and it was a huge hit. I tripled the recipe because we were going on a weekend fishing trip with lots of friends and stored it in a recycled mustard squeeze bottle. First night grilled about 12 trout and everyone thought I brought mustard. So when I squeezed some on my taco they were shocked to see white sauce. Soon after everyone was squeezing the mustard bottle. Next day they were asking to leave the bottle at the group table and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I've been making fish tacos for years but thought I'd try a new recipe. While I'll probably go back to my other recipe (easier) I will keep the sauce from this one. It totally makes the fish taco experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Best fish tacos EVER- I used halibut instead of cod only because that's what I had on hand, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly, my whole family devoured them all and were begging for more :) :) THANK YOU BREESE823- you're recipe is amazing and I thank you so much for sharing!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Myself and my family loved this! The sauce really is the star! I used a pkg of crispy crunchy cod from Sams Club which is delicious just baked in the oven. Made some pico de gallo, chopped some lettuce and warmed up flour and corn tortillas in a dry pan on the stove. I did use lite sour cream in place of yogurt and lite mayo. Will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States