Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Quite a bit of lime! These were spicy too. Good overall. My husband LOVED them and he does not like "Mexican" food. He's Filipino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This made a delicious salad. Next time I think I'll read up a bit on frying fish in The Joy of Cooking before I start. Following these instructions, the fish was frying very fast on the outside but not fast enough on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Let's try this again: I am not a fish eater and my boyfriend had only had fish tacos once. He hated them. Regardless, I wanted to try something new, so I made these. I didn't change anything about the recipe, except I drizzled the honey sauce on the fish instead of brushing it because I didn't have a brush. They were fabulous. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating them. The chipotle mayo as a stand alone is a great recipe. I made more the next day to dip things (crackers, fries, fingers, etc) in. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Husband and I thought this was excellent. The honey-cumin sauce is great. The only thing I'd change is the spiciness. Too hot for me. So next time I might deseed half of the peppers (I doubled the recipe). But I thought it was an excellent change up in the meal routine. (Kids didn't like it at all though) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. The chipotle mayo was a little hot, and I used catfish instead of tilapia. But it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
sooo yummy! I made with halibut because that's what we had in the freezer. followed recipes as directed otherwise. so delicious. to those who feel that the sauce overpowers the fish.... this is not a simple fish recipe. all the flavours combine to make one great big flavour. If you're looking for a fishy recipe, this obviously is not it. Personally, I did not find the adobo sauce overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is without a doubt a five star recipe. Follow recipe exactly. I have tried it with other kinds of fish, but the tilapia is BY FAR the best. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The taste was flat and lifeless. Tilapia is a good fish to select to pick up flavors unfortunately it was not used to its best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Dunning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I looked through a few recipes on this site for fish tacos and kinda came up with my own from what I found. I used the HONEY-CUMIN sauce from this one. We drizzled the honey mixture over our tacos as a topping...LOVED IT!!!! It was an unexpected kick to tacos. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are a ton of work, but they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States