Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made these twice now and they were wonderful. The first time I used the yogurt as the recipe states and we didn't like it as much as when I used ranch dressing in it's place. I made the dressing from a mix and added quite a few peppers since we like things pretty spicy. I also cooked the fish in a skillet instead of on the grill. With the fresh tomatoes, cabbage, onions and avacado it was really a healthy and great tasting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
1 star is for ease of preparation, 1 star for presentation (looked great!) and 1 star for creativeness. No star for flavor (Sauce - we hated it). No star for do it again (no way)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made fish taco's for the first time last night and chose this recipe. I used Maui Maui which was excellent! The sauce, everyone commented on the sauce, but I haven't read a description of the flavor of the sauce. I like spicy, huge fan....what I'm not a huge fan of is "smokey" flavors. This Yogurt sauce was almost overpoweringly smokey from the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. That being said, I still enjoyed these taco's very much! I dribbled about a half teaspoon of sauce on my first taco, but the second got a little bit more. I found that the avocado helped to even out that Smokey flavor for me! Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My family loved this recipe! We devoured these fish tacos. They really were ULTIMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I enjoyed this alot. I actually had to make alot of substitutions because I didn't have the proper stuff, but I really enjoyed these - I look forward to making them the proper way one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is part of our regular dinner rotation. It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made these exactly as stated; I didn't care for these at all but my DH did which is why it got 3 stars and not 2. I will be going back to my other Fish Taco recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really great combination of ingredients. I served with spicy southwestern slaw, restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
very good, just be sure to measure the lime and adobo chilis correctly for the sauce or it will burn your mouth! good even w/o the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy. The thought of fish tacos always grossed me out, but the citrus yogurt sauce made them so much better than I imagined. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisaisaiah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States