Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! The sauce is my NEW favorite taco sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millimob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe and very easy. I add spice to the sauce with some hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious!! I first had fish tacos at a Bahamian restaurant and these were much better! I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Got rave reviews from my family. Even my husband who normally won't eat fish unless its battered and fried ate it and said he wouldn't mind having it again. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These were the first fish tacos I have ever had, and, after having many since, they still are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These are the most amazing fish tacos I've ever had! I actually don't even like any type of sea food what so ever but my mother made these for dinner one night while I was over and now it's a weekly must have in my house. My boyfriend and I just can't get enough of them!! The only thing that I did differently is I lightly dusted/sprinkled (not dipped) some flour/bread crumb mixture on the fish after I seasoned them and fried them on very high heat just until both sides are a light golden brown (about 1-2 minutes on each side) but make sure not to over cook them. And you MUST add all the toppings!!!! The first time I tried it I only put the sauce and cheese on but the second time I put everything and I fell in love with them all over again!! You have to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
LOVED IT! The first time I made this, I pan fried the fish. Tonight, I baked it on a cookie sheet at 400 while I warmed up the tortillas. When the fish was done, I chopped it up and mixed it all together on the cookie sheet. That way it soaked up all the juices and spices. The grill sounds good, I'm just not confident that all the fish wouldn't fall through the grates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmare, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
We don't have a grill, but we LOVE fish tacos so I'll admit I fried mine, BUT the real star here is the sauce. This sauce was so light, so fresh, and so out-of-this-world that I want to just eat it straight. We left the peppers out of the sauce so we could add them individually, as my husband's taste for spicy and my taste for spicy vary greatly. So, if you're worried about the smokiness, just let everyone do what they want, pepper-wise. That's what great about this - it's easy to do for a buffet-type dinner and everyone gets what they want! Lovely tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
WOW! I used flour gorditas, and we used mesquite chips in our grill. AMAZING. Best fish tacos I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Amazing! Loved it so much that we are recipe repeating in a 2 week period - unheard of at my house. My kids found the sauce a little spicy so will make a minor adjustment on that this time. Otherwise perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States