Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Easy and delicious - a hit with the entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
very good! i actually made these as a lunch special at the restaurant i work at for cinco de mayo and everybody loved them!! only changes i made was used lettuce instead of cabbage and pineapple salsa instead of plain salsa.....these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I am not a fan of fish tacos, but my husband is so I decided to make these for him. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! The sauce is amazing, and so easy. The sauce is definitely spicy so I did use a little more yogurt in the mixture, but this recipe is def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very easy to make and tasted great. Made this with Black Bean Salad as a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Luling, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I took the advice from another review and used lettuce instead of cabbage, and fruity (mango) salsa instead of regular salsa. The sweet and spicy went so well together. It was very flavorful. I omitted the cheese for a fresher taste. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fiesta in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The taco's were absolutely AMAZING. I usually don't use recipes with very little reviews, but the reviews were high for only 4 people that rated it. I decided to try it since I had everything the recipe called for. I did everything as the recipe called for, but I used olive oil to coat the talapia instead of the spray. This was a hit for the whole family, and made them twice this week. Thank you for the fantastic recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The yogurt sauce makes this terrific. I used peach-mango salsa. So fresh. Will make again. Yogurt sauce good for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Healthy fish tacos that got raves at my birthday barbecue. I was distracted when I was making the recipe and ended up mixing the spices with the lime juice, so I basted the fish with it before cooking and it was still fantastic! I reduced the salt by half and only used a quarter of the black pepper, omitted the cheese and used lettuce and the salsa from the "Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa." Yogurt dressing was stunning with Sriracha sauce. This recipe makes A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Fantastic healthy recipe for fish tacos! I broiled my fish instead of grilling about 4 minutes per side. The sauce is very tasty with a little kick (I used fat free greek yogurt). Overall, amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States