Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing Tacos! They have an unexpected, mild spicy kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love! Good enough to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Which I did. Mostly because I made too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best fish taco recipe! I used swai fish fillets and coated them in lime juice then some blackening seasoning. I grilled them in a pan with cooking spray about 4 minutes per side. I also sprayed the corn tortillas with the cooking spray on each side before warming, which worked great to make them soft and delicious! I topped them with the adobo sauce, which is definitely the key to the recipe, and homemade salsa and cabbage. These are as close as I can get to our local restaurant's famous fish tacos which are pretty much my favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this last night, and my family loved it! I cooked the fish on the stove top with a little bit of avocado oil in the pan (4 min each side). I used Greek yogurt for the sauce, and I used Sprout's Artisan corn & wheat blend tortillas (they were larger). These were the best fish tacos I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are good tacos!! Love the chipotle sauce, yum!! I did not grill my fish I pan fried it and it worked out fine, even though grilling would have made this even more amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! First time making and eating fish tacos. I much prefer these to beef. I replaced the cilantro with some chili powder, but the rest stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Being that there are only two of us, I scaled this accordingly (1/2 lb. tilapia / 1 filet). With all the yummy fixins', my hubs and I were completely satisfied. The fish itself is VERY tasty and could EASILY stand on its own (it's THAT good). The sauce was a bit tangy for me tho.... I think I might sub sour cream for yogurt next time - or simply reduce the lime a bit. Because I am watching my sodium intake, I served our tacos with sliced cucumber and jicama that we dipped in guacamole. This made for a fantastic, light meal on this beautiful Midwest spring day. :) Kudos to rev'd up chef for such awesome take on the ordinary fish taco. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was edible, but nothing I will make again. I followed the directions exactly for the sauce and it was bland. I added green onions, garlic salt and paprika and that made it a little better. We just felt like something was missing. I feel like the fish tacos at restaurants are a little sweeter. Maybe I'll try with peach or mango salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States