Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Yum. I do think the cabbage mixture could easily be cut down because I had a quite a bit leftover. I seasoned the fish (I used tilapia) with cumin, garlic powder, sea salt, and fresh cracked black pepper along with the chili powder, so it was super flavorful. Only other change was to use olive oil. Super tasty; thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Loved this Recipe, added more seasoning was perfect with guacamole salsa and corn chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerr Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Every time I've had fish tacos in the past, it's always had a citrusy/fruity component. I didn't have anything on hand to make that work, but I did have the standard taco fillings around...so really, I was just glad to know that it was "acceptable" to eat fish tacos this way! I used mahi mahi and walleye (we preferred the meatier mahi over the flakier walleye). I also added a bit more seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, S&P) and ended up having a scorching hot pan to blacken the mahi mahi; that was an unplanned addition of flavor! Other modifications: used shredded lettuce and flour tortillas. (If you haven't had uncooked tortillas that you just cook in a dry skillet for a few minutes...wow, they are SO good! They are available at CostCo by me. It says to not freeze, but I open the bags, separate each with wax paper, then freeze...for convenience. Works slick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made with left over mahi mahi from another recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was good. I did a chicken version using the first reviewer's spice combo; I did it the second time using tilapia (which was VERY good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made several times this summer and is always a hit! Easy & Yummy! The best kind of recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
add more to coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this with tilapia and mahi mahi. I couldn't task much difference. Like others, I added some more spice to the fish (cumin and garlic). This is definitely a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have tried with with the suggestions of the reviews. I used the new orleans cajun seasoning mix and cumin with the garlic and chili powder. Delicious. I think the 1/4 cup of salsa is perfect. It will be a staple on our table. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Really good I used cheddar cheese intead of authentic mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo8

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States