Fish Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
The flavor of this dish was ok, needed more seasoning for my taste. I decided after reading reviews to cook each portion in its own foil packet which worked out great as my potatoes were done perfectly. Next time I will add some seasonings and maybe even some sliced peppers or onion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
When I read the recipes and reviews, I always take advise and come up with my own view. Potatoes must be par-boiled about 10 min. Layer the baking dish with the fish, then potatoes, salt/pepr. Instead of tomato sauce, I used Catalina dressing and top with finely cut scallions. Gave it a real zip. I hope this helps, my invention I gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I've made a lot of mistakes on Tuesday, but this is in the Top... One. "Paper Thin" potatoes aren't thin enough. If you can see through them, they probably won't be thin enough. I thought I was up to the challenge, and wanted to have fun shaving potatoes with my brand new knives... What a mistake. Baked the fish for 20 minutes, and the fish wasn't even white. (In total, this dish was in the oven for 40 minutes) If you're considering trying this recipe, despite the reviews, you might be saying "No one has told me not to," I'll be your friend. Don't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth and Luke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
as is i think this is a 3 but with the changes i made it was much better. First of all i sliced the potatoes like i would if i was making scalloped potatoes. Then i litghtly greased the baking dish and put the potatoes in BEFORE the fish. I also added a sliced onion and some spices. Then i put the fish on top, then topped it all off with the tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I did not care for this recipe. I cut the potatoes as thin as I possibley could and they weren't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I've only tried it once so far and it did not turn out that well. I had to cook it ten minutes longer than recommended and the potatoes still were not done. They must be sliced super thin. Besides that, the taste did not leave me with the desire to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I spent most of the time slicing the potatoes. I love the finish taste of the dish, but will maybe fry or boil the potato slices first. I baked the dish for 30 mins and some of the potatoes are still not cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Very important to cut the potatoes very thin to keep baking time down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This was great. I didn't think there would be much flavor with so few ingredients, but it was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States