Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great tasting fish in foil! I added some sliced onions to these and was very generous with the jalapenos and lemons. They were done at 20 minutes; they were a large size tho - about 1/2 lb. each. Everyone ate it up!!! Served with spinach sauteed with mustard and red bell peppers. Also whipped up a side of carribean rice. I can't wait to make this on a camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Came out as advertised. I brushed with melted butter instead of using olive oil. Kids liked it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Tasted great! I used Tilapia instead but know it would taste delicious with Trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good, IF you use steelhead fillets, not whole trout. Whole trout is so delicate, that soaking it in garlic salt and lemon counters the sweetness of the fish too much. Plus, good trout needs to be roasted not steamed in foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Fresh fish has no odor. The recipe masks the flavor of the trout. Just add salt, pepper, small amount of garlic, and dill. Try frying 3 slices of bacon, reserve a small amount of the grease, and fry the trout with eggs over easy. Best camp breakfast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I often make this, however, I use fresh garlic and those "smokin' bags" to give this dish a special smoked flavor. You can put your veggies in the bag with the fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madhatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love making tilapia this way-season the fish with salt,pepper and garlic powder, cut up zuccini and yellow squash, dice up a plum tomato and jalopenos. throw it all in the foil on top of the fish,drizzle with a little EVOO, lemon juice and a splash of your fav white wine,(maybe a dash of dijon mustard too!) top with a few capers, throw it in for 20mins..awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good - but the lemon flavor was intense. Family ate it but did not like how strong the lemon flavor was. Will make again, but with 1/2 lemon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great recipe and sooo easy. Used Swai fillet and came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for trout. My wife hates the smell of fish, but when she came home after work the day I made it she actually commented about how good dinner smelled! She doesn't really like fish, but that changed after having the lemon trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States