Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe was a very big disappointment. I was sure it would be a hit, but it wasn't. The only flavour that remotely stood out was the lemon. Otherwise, it was really quite flavourless. I couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Easy cleaner way to make any fish preparation; Use any preferred spice . . . i used dill, onion, lemon as tradition. This can be placed into an oven or a grill. . . either way clean up is another chef preparation and any time it is easier it will succeed imho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made this with tilapia and it was amazing - I actually impressed myself. I seasoned it with EVOO, garlic salt, pepper, squeezed a bit of lemon, sprinkled lemon pepper and topped it with lemon slices and sweet peppers! AMAZING!! Well deserved 5 star for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was quick and easy, and my husband, who does not generally like seafood, asked for seconds. My 18 month old baby boy also enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I didn't have jalapeño pepper, but still turned out good. I added lemon pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was a good receipe. Easy to follow. I used Flounder instead of Trout and the flavor was good. Like the other Reviewers suggested, I added some dill and less lemon, especially since Flouder is not very "fishy". I like to "kick" from the Jalapeno Peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Needs more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Used this with cod filets, and it was great. The jalapeno gives it a little zing, but not too much. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe is just amazing and so delicious!! I submitted tilapia filets and added raw, thinly sliced zucchini and squash. The fish and veggies cooked up perfectly. My entire family loved this dish and asked that I make it again! Maybe next time, I will make it with different fish and veggies. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States