Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! Moist fish and super easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAdactyl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We tried variants on this recipe, but this is the best way for occasional fish eaters to cook it! Easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Trout, prepared any other way, is just not worth having; in my opinion at least. This recipe is simple, quick, and absolutely delicious. The fish takes on a wonderful flavor, and the same is true for the veggies. Like many other commentors, I added green peppers and onions as well as the jalepenos and lemon. Just threw it on the grill on low temp and let it cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Not horrible, not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was one of the best fish recipes I have ever made by pulling off the internet. Our grocery store did not have trout so I used seabass instead and it came out delicious! I've been trying to find more chicken and fish recipes for healthier living and this one will definitely stay in the rotation for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So easy to make. I substituted pickled jalepeno for fresh becasue that is all I had. Next time I will buy fish with no bones, this was the only issue I had. It was tough to get around them. Otherwise, great dish. Could easily stuff this with herbs or other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Easy and really good! Great for camping too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
As prescribed, this is just an average dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe!! Easy and delicious. I used halibut, seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. I drizzled garlic infused olive oil then squeezed 1 tsp of lemon juice over each fillet, then dotted with parsley butter (yes I know I probably changed the health quota of the recipe). Great with boiled/ roasted potatoes and french beans. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States