Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was just OK for me and my husband. Not enough flavor for us. I'm sure I could doctor it up. But as is, not a winner for me. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I think this is the best way I have ever eaten Tilapia! It was light and fresh with a hint of a kick. My kids loved it but did complain a little about the spiciness, but that didn't keep them from eating it all! I served the fish over rice and poured the baking juices over it all. Great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was pretty good!! I didn't use trout, I used halibut since it's my husbands favorite. He loved the lemon and jalapeno taste this recipe gives; however, I think it was lacking a little in flavor and next time I will sqeeze more lemon juice onto each filet or use a lemon pepper seasoning. We also didn't cook it in the oven and instead we used the grill outside. Each fish steak was grilled in it's own pouch with sweet peppers and zuchinni. Served with white rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I am a very picky fish eater, and I LOVED this recipe! My hubby and I ate every bite. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe! Bland and no taste - used sea bass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! Moist fish and super easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAdactyl
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We tried variants on this recipe, but this is the best way for occasional fish eaters to cook it! Easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Trout, prepared any other way, is just not worth having; in my opinion at least. This recipe is simple, quick, and absolutely delicious. The fish takes on a wonderful flavor, and the same is true for the veggies. Like many other commentors, I added green peppers and onions as well as the jalepenos and lemon. Just threw it on the grill on low temp and let it cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Not horrible, not awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was one of the best fish recipes I have ever made by pulling off the internet. Our grocery store did not have trout so I used seabass instead and it came out delicious! I've been trying to find more chicken and fish recipes for healthier living and this one will definitely stay in the rotation for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States