Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My own stupidity, I should have realized the amount of salt in it. I scaled it for 6 servings and WOW it was nasty salty. I added the dill weed suggested by some and used a poblano instead of jalapeno. Very good recipe and a keeper with 1/4 the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBanjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cotopaxi, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Quick- easy & delicious! Left off the jalapeno & used Salmon. Will make this again & again I am sure, with whatever fish I have on hand. And the very best part.....Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Loved it - so easy, clean, and perfectly cooked. I added some white wine, zucchini, yellow squash, tomatoes, and red peppers as well. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used Swai (which is a form of catfish) didn't have lemon so I used lemon pepper seasoning, garlic powder and jalapenos and cooked for 20 minutes. My hubby said it was awesome! Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty good - clean up is wonderful! I used a couple cloves of fresh garlic. Also added thin sliced onion. Took a lot longer than 20 minutes, but I was using steelhead trout which is much larger than rainbow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Good recipe. Simple to put together and make for an easy dinner. Will use this idea again but with different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Wow! I only saw 3 whole rainbow trout so that is what I used. Simple with a slight jalapeno taste. I did deseed/devein the jalapeno because the kids aren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
delicious! will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The lemon was refreshing, the jalapeno was just enough spice! This was quick and easy, and had a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very easy. Simple and tasty meal. I served on a bed of brown rice with a side of steamed veggies. Husband enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLACASandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States