Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Everything came out a bit watery and sloppy. The jalapeno slices were mush. The flavors overall didn't really excite me. The only reason I'm not rating this recipe lower is that the fish filets themselves really did cook up nicely, perfectly flaky. I think therefore that this general cooking method has a lot of promise, but I will look around for a different variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My own stupidity, I should have realized the amount of salt in it. I scaled it for 6 servings and WOW it was nasty salty. I added the dill weed suggested by some and used a poblano instead of jalapeno. Very good recipe and a keeper with 1/4 the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBanjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cotopaxi, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Quick- easy & delicious! Left off the jalapeno & used Salmon. Will make this again & again I am sure, with whatever fish I have on hand. And the very best part.....Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Loved it - so easy, clean, and perfectly cooked. I added some white wine, zucchini, yellow squash, tomatoes, and red peppers as well. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used Swai (which is a form of catfish) didn't have lemon so I used lemon pepper seasoning, garlic powder and jalapenos and cooked for 20 minutes. My hubby said it was awesome! Served with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty good - clean up is wonderful! I used a couple cloves of fresh garlic. Also added thin sliced onion. Took a lot longer than 20 minutes, but I was using steelhead trout which is much larger than rainbow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Good recipe. Simple to put together and make for an easy dinner. Will use this idea again but with different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Wow! I only saw 3 whole rainbow trout so that is what I used. Simple with a slight jalapeno taste. I did deseed/devein the jalapeno because the kids aren't fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
delicious! will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The lemon was refreshing, the jalapeno was just enough spice! This was quick and easy, and had a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States