Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So simple and delish!!! I love the fact that you don't actually have to marinate the chicken I had of time the flavors just meld together while you are baking! I added fresh basil red onions and zucchini to my packets and it turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious. Each person adds what they want for veggies to their own serving so we all get what we want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I totally spaced the olive oil but it still turned out pretty well. I though it was a bit too spicy but my boyfriend loved it. I might make a packet without jalapeno for me next time. It was very easy to make. I added some fresh basil and Greek oregano from our garden and some sliced sweet onion. I did not find there was too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
delicious, i added parsley -very easy to make- i had it with noodles. =P i only used 1 lemon for 6 pieces of tilapia filet and i thought it was too much. otherwise, its a simple meal for guest and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was very delicious. I loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nykkita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
We tried the recipe tonight and found it to be delicious. This is really surprising because we were a non fish eating family. We are saving this recipe. Very moist fish. When I cooked it I cooked a whole trout(small) instead of fillets because I don't know how to cut them. The skin came right off and the bones came out easily and in tact. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rasmmira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minidoka, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very good. I use salmon too and put a tsp. of butter on top, spice it up with salt pepper and garlic and dill weed. Slice lemon rings 1/4 in. and lay on top. Simple. Seal tin foil edges and bake in the oven with your chips on baking sheet. Kill two fish with one stone (LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
very bland but an easy lazy way of cooking would imagine this would be good if your out camping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Woods
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good. I used Black Drum that my son caught when he went to Rockport. I love how the jalapeños added flavor without heat. My husband opted not to use the jalapeños on his and added paprika instead. Also very good. We opened the foil packets for the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It turned out great! I didn't have olive oil so I used regular vegetable oil and garlic paste instead of the salt. I wasn't expecting it to work out so well but everybody liked it! I followed one of the comments here by first sauteeing the garlic and lemon zest in oil, then adding crushed black pepper, salt, red chillies and lemon juice at last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States