Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I often make this, however, I use fresh garlic and those "smokin' bags" to give this dish a special smoked flavor. You can put your veggies in the bag with the fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madhatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love making tilapia this way-season the fish with salt,pepper and garlic powder, cut up zuccini and yellow squash, dice up a plum tomato and jalopenos. throw it all in the foil on top of the fish,drizzle with a little EVOO, lemon juice and a splash of your fav white wine,(maybe a dash of dijon mustard too!) top with a few capers, throw it in for 20mins..awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good - but the lemon flavor was intense. Family ate it but did not like how strong the lemon flavor was. Will make again, but with 1/2 lemon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great recipe and sooo easy. Used Swai fillet and came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for trout. My wife hates the smell of fish, but when she came home after work the day I made it she actually commented about how good dinner smelled! She doesn't really like fish, but that changed after having the lemon trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
FABULOUS! baked up great, no stink, tender.....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zenthia
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! Very basic but sooo good. Even my kid has seconds and requests it two nights in a row! I used trout the first time and was good, but trout can be pricey so I've done it with tilapia since and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was the best fish recipe we tried and it was tender and tasty, had a good lemon taste and the jalepeons were not over powering will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moscow, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! Difference, is I grilled mine in the foil packet... it was the most tender fall apart fish every. Even the lemon slices I put on top of the fish was beyond tender. Also, I used different seasonings, but I also melted alittle bit of butter and used a grill brush to brush the fish with butter before adding seasonings, lemon/onion/jalapeno slices. I'm going to try the baked version tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyDove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this tonight and had much success. I needed to cut down on the heat so I used sliced fresh mushrooms instead of the hot peppers. I used tilapia (I'm pretty sure any fish is good with this) and didn't have lemons or garlic salt so I used lemon pepper, ground black pepper (for mine) salt and garlic powder. very tasty and easy, I just need to practice making pouches 8(. I will make this again, maybe with fresh garlic and some dill. Thanks for posting. My baked fish always ended up "grayish" on the bottom, but not this one. I'm impressed !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States