Fish Fry Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
My whole family like this one! We hardly ever use curry so this was a nice "spice" to change the bland into something delicious. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This tasted good, but the texture was lousy. My "crunchy" Van De Kamp fish sticks turned out to be a goopy, soupy mess. They totally disintegrated! I would not make this again. The fries and fish sticks would have been better if I had just baked them on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
If I could give this recipe a 0 I would. It was mushy and gross. My kids wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This recipe was really good. The curry powder is very important, don't skip using it. Think of this dish as a casserole, not as fish and chips. It's not crunchy, it's creamy. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made this recipe. My family yelled because they were so happy (I think). They didn't eat much of it though because they were too excited. I have a crazy family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Vallee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this was "ROTTEN",my guy didn,t like the slop.We went out for dinner,,right after I threw it away!!!!!!!If I could give it no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Ewwwwwww my kids won't eat fish sticks anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I made this dish with an open mind. I warned my husband that it may be good or it may be bad. I can say it was not horrible, but I will not make it again. Since I have eaten fish sticks for many years prepared the way the directions read on the package, I am used to eating them like that. The sauce the cream of celery, milk, mayo, and curry made on the top of the fish sticks and french fries might be better if used as a dipping sauce for the fish sticks instead of they way the recipe calls for. Like I said earlier, it was not horrible, but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My whole family actually rates this pretty high with the changes that I made. I first baked just the fish sticks at the temp on the box for about half the time the box calls for. This allows them to crisp up a bit before adding the soup. Then I poured over the soup mixture. We used cream of mushroom and Nature's Seasons instead just because of taste preference. Then on top of the soup I put tator tots instead of french fries. Then some shredded cheddar on top of that. Baked the whole thing at 400 for 25 minutes. Came out really good and the tator tots stayed crisp being on top. The whole thing is still a casserole consistency but not overly soupy at all the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. I used cream of mushroom soup and I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States