Fish Fillets with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Like most other reviewers, we baked ours in a covered casserole dish at 400 for about 20 min and it turned out great! We mixed some tuna in the extra stuffing and made quasi fish cakes out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm thinking that Donna mentioned "crunch" b/c of the carrots, and mine WERE crunchy still. I cooked it in the oven on the recommendation of others. Really liked having something "dressy" to do with pollock, and it wasn't complicated. I should say that I wanted it drier, so I left out the broth and the egg and used only lemon juice and butter (and the veggies) to moisten the filling. That seemed to work well. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very delicious! Even my toddler liked it. I served it with sweet potatoes and we all cleaned our plates. I did try it in the microwave and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very easy.... I added a little more lemon, brush with olive oil and bake at 375..... perfect. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Not sure what went wrong... The only changes I made were to add some extra spices (onion and garlic powder with a sprinkle of lemon pepper) and to bake the mix in the oven rather than microwave it. The top fish cooked, but the stuffing and the bottom fish remained soggy. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great way to cook fish. I used tilapia, and I added some extra breadcrumbs plus a splash of white wine. I also baked this in the oven, in a covered glass dish at 400 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very, very good!!! Looks nothing like the pic though! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostlikewind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My husband liked the stuffing inside the fish. A great departure from standard baked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used 3 fresh catfish fillets and decided to bake rather than microwave based on other user reviews. I also added 1/2c diced zucchini to the stuffing. It came out rather bland (I'm used to more flavor); I added some lemon juice, garlic salt, and marinated artichoke hearts after the dish was complete and thought it tasted much bettter. Good idea for a recipe, just needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
It took me 12 minutes for prep. I didn't get a crunchy coating in the microwave. I made it with 3 tilapia fillets, put the stuffing under and on top of fish in a 9x9 glass dish (who's microwave fits 9x13?). This recipe needs more green color! green pepper maybe? Flavor was ok, I don't think I would try it again, at least not in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States