Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a five star recipe -- with the following changes: add 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and italian seasoning. I actually added 2 tsp italian seasoning and 1 tsp pizza seasoning, as we like lots of seasoning. Since we have a toddler, we also chopped the onion fine and processed the tomatoes into smaller bits...she ate it up. Served over brown rice. We all agreed, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Excellent! My husband is still raving about this fish. I used thick cuts of Cod, and italian style diced tomatoes. Added some extra seasonings, as suggested by earlier reviews, and--most importantly--added about a pound of raw shelled shrimp at the same time as the fish. Loved the fact that this dish is SUPER quick and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Absolutely delicious and so quick and easy. I used tilapia fillets, Italian seasoned diced tomatoes, chicken stock and kalamata olives. My husband, who isn't a big fan of fish, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was a horribly bland recipe. I won't say it was totally bad - it served as a pretty good base but I really had to doctor it up with LOTS of fresh herbs, salt & seasonings. I would make it again based on my own ingredients but not as it is shown here on allrecipes. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I love this recipe but have modified it some - I skip the onion and use chicken stock instead of the wine. I also add a can of sliced mushrooms and use italian style canned tomatoes. To finish it off I thicken it a little with some corn starch just before serving and serve over rice made with the rest of the can of chicken stock. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This was very good. My wife is not a big fan of fish, and she said this was delicious. Used haddock, and omitted the olives. Threw in some Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese for added flavor. The leftovers heated up very nicely in the microwave. I'll be making this again. Loved how fast it was to make, as I have a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of the diced tomatoes, and used tilapia fillets. A very light and flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PMtz19
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I am a firm believer in rating a recipe as it was written. With that being said, I would give this recipe 4 stars based on the written recipe. 4 stars because it was quick, healthy and the ingredients are something that I usually always have on hand which is always a plus for any recipe. Once it was done, I thought it needed to be tweaked a bit, so I added red pepper flakes, pepper & Italian seasoning to the mix. These additions helped it to not be so bland. I served the mixture over a bed of fresh spinach and added a pinch of parmeasean cheese on top and wellah . . . turned this recipe into 5 stars! Too bad the battery on my camera was dead because this looked really fancy on my plate. Next time I think I'll add fresh mushrooms - and trust me - there will be a next time for making this recipe. Thank you for sharing Bonnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I've made this several times using different types of fish (cod, pollack) and my husband loves it. I use Italian seasoned diced tomatoes for added flavor and serve with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I served the dish over rice...excellent! I didn't use cod figh though..I used orange roughy. It was the closest thing to cod I could find. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States