Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe for sure. Easy, healthy and DELISH! All three of my kids liked it which is a miracle. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock in it's place and I didn't have any olives, so I just left them out. I served it over rice as recommended and it was so good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing in all aspects. Easy, delicious, and affordable. I followed the recipe almost to the letter with the only exception being using feta stuffed green olives because it is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again really soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Good base recipe but kind of bland for my taste. Definitely needs additional seasoning as others have posted. I also swapped kalamata olives for the plain black olives and used seasoned diced tomatoes. Oh and also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
PRETTY good! Not phenomenal. It was plenty salty for me without any added salt as others suggested. I'm not sure why as my chopped tomatoes say no salt added. I did add some pepper and crushed red pepper flakes, as suggested. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five minutes was not long enough to braise the fish. The resulting texture was not to my liking. Flavor was fine, if a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I added italian seasonings, salt, pepper and dried parsley (don't have fresh parsley at home) as other reviewers suggested. It turns out very flavourful from the first time I made this dish which I follow exactly to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a healthy meal that tasted great. It definitely needed some extra spices. Based on previous reviews I added salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I just added some basil (we were also out of oregano). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! Used a can of garlic, oregano & basil diced tomatoes with Cod fillets. As good as any fish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great dish! And so simple to make quickly.... did add some extra spices (like crushed peppers) to kick things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family liked it OK, but I found it bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sinnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States