Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
We have been trying to eat more fish and this is one of the best recipes I have found. I used cod pieces to save some money and got a little over 1 lb. for under $5 and it still turned out very good! I also added some capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azucar!
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Turned out pretty good, although because all the previous reviews mentioned it lacked seasoning...I seasoned my fish with Adobo, and Sazón before putting it in with all the rest of the ingredients. It turned out tasting good but might add a bit a salt too next time...Can't imagine what it would've tasted like without what I put though as far as seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azucar!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fun, easy recipe. Colorful and healthy. I felt it needed a little more flavor. We tried it again tonight and it was a big hit. Still could use a little more flavor. But we will definitely enjoy it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty good! I added a bell pepper just so there'd be more veggies, and a half jar of medium-salsa. Also salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Served over rice and sprinkled some extra old cheddar on top. The spice from the salsa gives it edge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Substituted chicken boullion for white wine,and added other ingredients as outlined in the recipe. It was WAY too much sauce for the corresponding volume of fish called for in the recipe. Would be much better if the sauce were reduced by at least half & if Feta cheese were added as a garnish before placing in the oven to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe is a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I'm rating this for the recipe as written. I made the onion/tomato mixture using real Calamanta Olives instead of canned black olives and it was okay but still kind of bland so I added some chopped, fresh rosemary, more garlic, about 1 Tsp. of dried Italian Herbs, a cup of mushrooms, a roasted red pepper (from a jar) a few grindings of black pepper and a quick dash of cayenne pepper. I let the veggies and sauce simmer till the liquid was reduced before adding the fish. I served the fish and tomato mixture with Quinoa. With those changes, the flavor was much better and brought it to a 5 star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
excellent recipe and easy. Added a couple of fresh basil leaves, a few red pepper flakes, some capers, salt and pepper, and topped it off with some freshly grated cheese. Top shelf and elegant over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent - I added some chopped green pepper, a few sliced mushrooms that I needed to use up and some basil and oregano. I let the sauce simmer at least 15 minutes before adding the fish to let the flavors blend a little more. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Needs salt. Not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States