Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Unbelievable flavor and such an EASY weeknight meal! I used chicken stock (Knorr's) dissolved in 1/2 cup of boiling water in place of the wine- and maybe this is why it was sooo flavorful? It was not bland at all, as other reviewers have mentioned. I also added a can of mushrooms and used the Italian diced tomatoes as others have suggested, plus 2 tsp Italian seasoning and a pinch of black pepper. SUPERB dinner!!! Served over rice. Even my 1 1/2 year old daughter ate every single bit I gave her- fish, black olives and all! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was quite delicious. I used frozen cod fillets. I made the sauce pretty much as described except with green olives instead of black and added 1 tsp. Italian seasoning. Can't quite understand how anyone would find this "bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best fish dish EVER! I am not normally a fish lover but this recipe is great! My wife loves it! It is healthy, tasty and easy to make!!! Great Job Bonnie!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magagoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
So tasty! Made some with fresh cod as well as frozen. Fresh was way better. Adding kalamata olives adds a lot more flavor than plain black olives. Also added a sprinkling of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good! I used Italion seasoned tomotoes and fresh caught Ling Cod (I caught that day) when I made this. served over rice it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made a few changes: I omitted the olives (don't like them). I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and dried parsley instead of fresh. And I added Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper and fresh ginger. I served this with rice with some ginger in syrup mixed in. Overall I did enjoy the dish, but without the changes I made, I don't think it would have had enough flavor. I'll probably try some more improvisations next time. But it's definitely a good foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very easy but I think it needed more olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We really liked this alot! I left out the olives because we don't care for them.I added some chopped red peppers and mushrooms and then put parmasan cheese over all. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy, while being healthy. I will definitely make it again! I used rotel bc I didn't have the canned tomatoes and the spice was nice, but I will try it without next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Loved this dish. I have looked at this recipe for a year and did not until now. My mistake. We eat a lot of cod and this is in my top 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States