Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tried!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
As an icelander used to eat fish, this is a exelent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not quite a 5* but close.I'll definitely be making this again on a regular basis.Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used chicken broth instead of wine (although I'm sure the wine would have been delicious - just didn't have any) and substituted a medium chunky salsa for the tomatoes to give it more flavor. It definitely took on a different flavor! Overall, this was good - the sauteed onions and garlic were a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Loved it!!! The only thing I changed was I used kalamata olives! Great Healthy Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is a WONDERFUL recipe and also looks appealing to the eye. I remember a TV Chef saying once "You taste it first with your eyes" and that's what made me try this recipe. It looks wonderful and it tastes great too. I did add some salt to it, but that's the only thing it needed. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The trick to this dish is to not overcoook any component. Fire roasted tomatoes, salt and some Italian seasoning are nice additions to the original but this is an excellent fish entree. I've made it many times, all to rave reviews !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
We loved this...must Season the cod with thyme,tarragon, basil or similar. Also topped it with fried sage leaves -yum- served over wild rice. Also a nice side dish I served alongside was sauteed red & yellow peppers, and eggplant. This adds some sweetness since the tomato /olive sauce is salty. Outstanding meal. Very healthy but satisfying! Drink with viognier white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Used Italian seasoning instead of parsely, but it seemed really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I make a variation of this dish and would agree that as presented, I too would find it bland...but then I like heavily seasoned and spices food. I recommend cooking the cod in the oven wrapped in aluminum foil as I like to get the excess liquid out. In a pot I use canned diced tomatos (to keep prep fast) that are already seasoned with basil and garlic and then add alot more basil, oregeno, garlic and crushed red peppers. I also add some anchovie paste that provides a little saltiness. I add slides olives and mushrooms and spinach and simmer. At the end I add the fish that has been drained and just toss and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States