Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great dish for when you have a fish fillet and not sure what to do with it. I have used my imagination with this dish and added more herbs such as fresh tarragon and rosemary and I've added sliced baby portobella mushrooms. I would strongly recommend to use freshly cut tomatoes and not the canned type as the taste is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this in foil packets and put them on the grill, wow, delicious. The packet made it easy to vary the recipe for my picky eater (no onions in his) and you can't beat the cleanup. A side of brown rice made the meal complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It was very light and good tasting. My daughter loved it and I like that you can throw it together real quick. I did not tweak it at all, to me it was just fine the way the recipe had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Quick and delicious recipe. I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano and italian seasonings since i didn't have parsley. A hit with my teenage son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I was skeptical about fish and Italian but this dish was really good. I changed a few things. I used tilapia instead of cod and I used 1/2 cup chicken stock instead of wine plus 1/8 cup of cooking white wine. I also doubled the garlic and sprinkled each piece of fish with garlic powder. I also used basil/oregano diced tomatoes for more flavor and I served this over angel hair pasta sprinkled with olive oil and fresh grated Parmesan. I would definitely make this dish again! My husband who does not tilapia, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2KRER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very good and good for you. I don't change a thing and my family loves this one. Oh, and it's quick and simple to prepare. I love that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was not a good combination of flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this! It is so easy and delicious. It's perfect for a fast healthy meal. Over rice is my favorite because it soaks up the juices over the tomato mixture. The first time I made this, I didn't use black olives but I will next time. It looked so good without. I'm sure I'll like it both ways. *update* yes, it's good with olives. I use the Italian diced tomatoes as others suggested and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Reduce fat by just spraying oil on skillet before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
With a few additions, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States