Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Reduce fat by just spraying oil on skillet before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
With a few additions, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved it, my husband usually eat fried fish and chips but this time he really enjoyed it even he want more. This recipe is a keeper. I used fresh tomatoes, salt, pepper and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe as stated. I served the fish with mashed potatoes, asparagus and texas toast. I would recommend serving with a bread so that you can catch all of the juice. Both my husband and I commented that it was the type of meal we would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
As a person not fond of fish, I really enjoyed this. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My guy loved this..I am Italian so I put this over polenta..I used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes..added more seasoning as well...also simmered the sauce for a couple of hours before adding the fish..will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is a good base, but it needs tweaks to be flavourful. I used more garlic and parsley, chicken bouillon cube + water instead of the wine (didn't have any, but would definitely use it next time) and basa fillets instead of the cod (they were on sale). The result was relatively bland and soup-y, so I dissolved some cornstarch in water to make a paste to help thicken the dish. I also added about half a cup of Parmesan cheese and some Italian seasoning. I also used about two teaspoons of sweet bell pepper paste to get some of the red colour back (cornstarch and parm made the sauce very light coloured). This could definitely use a little heat as well. I would reduce some of the liquid next time (maybe use only some of the liquid from the diced tomatoes). Served this with 'Company Couscous' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved this, but forgot to put in the wine...so I drank it. Haha. Still, it was wonderful and i may try it on our summer fish catches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is such an awesome recipe. It's a great base recipe that can be easily adjusted. I like it best with Tilapia instead of cod, mushrooms instead of olives, chicken broth instead of wine, and some Italian seasoning for a little more Italian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good & easy & healthy. David really enjoyed even thou he isn't crazy for cod. He suggested this could be made with salmon. I think it'd be good with tilapia or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States