Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Quick and delicious recipe. I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano and italian seasonings since i didn't have parsley. A hit with my teenage son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I was skeptical about fish and Italian but this dish was really good. I changed a few things. I used tilapia instead of cod and I used 1/2 cup chicken stock instead of wine plus 1/8 cup of cooking white wine. I also doubled the garlic and sprinkled each piece of fish with garlic powder. I also used basil/oregano diced tomatoes for more flavor and I served this over angel hair pasta sprinkled with olive oil and fresh grated Parmesan. I would definitely make this dish again! My husband who does not tilapia, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2KRER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very good and good for you. I don't change a thing and my family loves this one. Oh, and it's quick and simple to prepare. I love that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was not a good combination of flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this! It is so easy and delicious. It's perfect for a fast healthy meal. Over rice is my favorite because it soaks up the juices over the tomato mixture. The first time I made this, I didn't use black olives but I will next time. It looked so good without. I'm sure I'll like it both ways. *update* yes, it's good with olives. I use the Italian diced tomatoes as others suggested and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Reduce fat by just spraying oil on skillet before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
With a few additions, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved it, my husband usually eat fried fish and chips but this time he really enjoyed it even he want more. This recipe is a keeper. I used fresh tomatoes, salt, pepper and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe as stated. I served the fish with mashed potatoes, asparagus and texas toast. I would recommend serving with a bread so that you can catch all of the juice. Both my husband and I commented that it was the type of meal we would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
As a person not fond of fish, I really enjoyed this. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States