Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was not a good combination of flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this! It is so easy and delicious. It's perfect for a fast healthy meal. Over rice is my favorite because it soaks up the juices over the tomato mixture. The first time I made this, I didn't use black olives but I will next time. It looked so good without. I'm sure I'll like it both ways. *update* yes, it's good with olives. I use the Italian diced tomatoes as others suggested and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this! Reduce fat by just spraying oil on skillet before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
With a few additions, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved it, my husband usually eat fried fish and chips but this time he really enjoyed it even he want more. This recipe is a keeper. I used fresh tomatoes, salt, pepper and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe as stated. I served the fish with mashed potatoes, asparagus and texas toast. I would recommend serving with a bread so that you can catch all of the juice. Both my husband and I commented that it was the type of meal we would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
As a person not fond of fish, I really enjoyed this. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My guy loved this..I am Italian so I put this over polenta..I used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes..added more seasoning as well...also simmered the sauce for a couple of hours before adding the fish..will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe is a good base, but it needs tweaks to be flavourful. I used more garlic and parsley, chicken bouillon cube + water instead of the wine (didn't have any, but would definitely use it next time) and basa fillets instead of the cod (they were on sale). The result was relatively bland and soup-y, so I dissolved some cornstarch in water to make a paste to help thicken the dish. I also added about half a cup of Parmesan cheese and some Italian seasoning. I also used about two teaspoons of sweet bell pepper paste to get some of the red colour back (cornstarch and parm made the sauce very light coloured). This could definitely use a little heat as well. I would reduce some of the liquid next time (maybe use only some of the liquid from the diced tomatoes). Served this with 'Company Couscous' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Loved this, but forgot to put in the wine...so I drank it. Haha. Still, it was wonderful and i may try it on our summer fish catches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States