Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used Kalmata Olives in mine, it was full of flavor! So savory and yet light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRELLHEADRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I finally made this dish a few nights ago and I was pleasantly pleased with the results. I used sole and the combination with the tomatoes and olives was amazing. I served it with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great dish for when you have a fish fillet and not sure what to do with it. I have used my imagination with this dish and added more herbs such as fresh tarragon and rosemary and I've added sliced baby portobella mushrooms. I would strongly recommend to use freshly cut tomatoes and not the canned type as the taste is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this in foil packets and put them on the grill, wow, delicious. The packet made it easy to vary the recipe for my picky eater (no onions in his) and you can't beat the cleanup. A side of brown rice made the meal complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It was very light and good tasting. My daughter loved it and I like that you can throw it together real quick. I did not tweak it at all, to me it was just fine the way the recipe had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Quick and delicious recipe. I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano and italian seasonings since i didn't have parsley. A hit with my teenage son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I was skeptical about fish and Italian but this dish was really good. I changed a few things. I used tilapia instead of cod and I used 1/2 cup chicken stock instead of wine plus 1/8 cup of cooking white wine. I also doubled the garlic and sprinkled each piece of fish with garlic powder. I also used basil/oregano diced tomatoes for more flavor and I served this over angel hair pasta sprinkled with olive oil and fresh grated Parmesan. I would definitely make this dish again! My husband who does not tilapia, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very good and good for you. I don't change a thing and my family loves this one. Oh, and it's quick and simple to prepare. I love that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
It was not a good combination of flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States