Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very delicious and easy! My wife was skeptical of cod, but we finished the whole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We love this dish and have found it to be one of our favorites. To reduce calorie count a little more, we dropped the olive oil and substituted a cooking spray; also used some fire roasted garlic diced tomatoes and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This took me by complete surprise. This was the first dish I cooked featuring seafood of any kind, so I was nervous. Nonetheless, it came out very good! Instead of cod, I used Flounder fillet. I used green cocktail olives instead of the black ones. Still came out absolutely divine! The sauce reduces to an almost buttery-like taste, along with the tomatoes and white wine, this dish is complex in flavor, yet smooth on the tongue. DELISH! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AestheticSolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! Best fish recipe EVER!!! I did make some changes by adding more spice to the recipe. I seasoned the Cod with fresh thyme, salt and pepper and I added red pepper flakes to the sauce and I used green spanish olives instead of black olives. It was not only very tasty but quick and easy. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Cod is not my favorite kind of fish but this was absolutely delicious! I didn't follow the recipe exactly: I used fresh diced tomatoes, plus a few sun dried; I used green olives instead of black; added some freshly ground black pepper and rosemary. It had a little too much juice, next time I would use a little less wine or drain the tomatoes before adding. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I loved how easy it was to make! Most of the ingredients were aleady in the kitchen, and it was so simple to make and it tasted absolutely delicious. Everyone raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was fantastic. The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I read some of the reviews and in line I added a little more seasoning simply because we like more seasoning than most. I didn't have a can of regular diced tomatoes so I used Italian diced tomatoes. Other than that, I simply salted and peppered the cod prior to adding to sauce and added a few extra cloves of garlic as well as a little extra oregano. Will become a go-to recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Awesome & easy recipe! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Can't go wrong with onions, garlic, diced tomatoes and white wine! I think the olives and parsley you can substitute with whatever else you have on hand or happen to like, and it'll still taste great. I've used shiitake mushrooms and green onions myself and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very close to a dish I've eaten at a favorite Italian restaurant. My kids ate it without compaining which is a major accomplishment for a fish dish. I thought it was delicious although I added a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States