Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i used tilapia. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Looked good on paper but nobody in my family liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this exactly as written then added peeled and deveined shrimp. Awsome! Didn't last long enough to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fyurguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very easy and very good! I used basa instead of cod since that's what I had on hand. I also used chicken broth instead of white wine and added salt, pepper and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Taste was very delicious. Used green olives instead of black and enjoyed it much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Superb recipe - I added some fresh herbs (rosemary and oregano) and did thicken the sauce with some tomato paste. Everyone in my household loved this dish (even those who say they don't care for fish)! Also shared with a colleague and she had great results as well. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Tried this with tilapia, fresh tomatoes, fresh parsley, fresh basil without olives, the rest of the listed ingredients, and this was a hit! Served over rice pilaf, made it wonderful. Even my 6 year old who doesn't eat fish, scooped it up! Yum yum and thanks for quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was so simple and delicious. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden. It lacked a little salt, but was still delicious. I added extra italian seasoning and didn't have olives, but, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a terrific recipe for something quick and easy that still tastes great and is healthy. A great base to jazz up according to your tastes. I added fresh basil, a TON of crushed red pepper, and some zukes from the garden. I topped it off with freshly grated romano and served it over rice. A garden salad with tons of fresh veggies and a homemade parmesan vinaigrette was the perfect side. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was excellent. I used red snapper and it worked great! I used Italian tomatoes and chicken stock instead of wine like was suggested by previous reviewers. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States