Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family liked it OK, but I found it bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sinnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I encrusted the chicken and excluded the olives. Since I only had red wine vinegar, I substituted that for the dry white wine, decreasing the amount of wine and increasing the amount of olive oil. My husband said it was one of my best meals yet... I guess that means it was better than I even thought!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very good and simple. will do again for a quick healthy meal with mostly household items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wonderful! At the fish market I was torn between getting cod & tilapia (my usual)... but the guy recommended cod saying it was flakier and more delicate and would absorb the flavors more. I have to agree it was wonderfully moist and flaky... perfect with brown rice. Definitely adding it to my list of favorite quick & easy meals. So quick to make and very little fuss/mess. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yes at last ! I was looking for my grandfathers way of cooking cod besides just fry chunks after breading. This is the exact way and thank you for it has been so long i forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My stove top has not been working so I made this in the oven and it still turned out great. It was even simple enough for me to remember without having the recipe in front of me either. Super simple/quick and delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Worked really well with the added crushed red pepper, salt and italian seasonings. Also used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
My family and friends loved it. I didn't know what to put with it so I chose white rice. and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This dish is as tasty as it is easy. So simple yet so flavorful. I left out the olives because my husband's not a fan, but it made no difference. I am actually going to try this with shrimp and scallops over angel hair because the broth would be delicious with pasta. I'm only sorry I didn't have a loaf of crusty bread to soak up every last drop. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
The whole family loved it. I used fresh tomatoes, diced, red onions and added italian seasoning. I served over fresh spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annefulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States