Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very easy and very good! I used basa instead of cod since that's what I had on hand. I also used chicken broth instead of white wine and added salt, pepper and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Taste was very delicious. Used green olives instead of black and enjoyed it much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Superb recipe - I added some fresh herbs (rosemary and oregano) and did thicken the sauce with some tomato paste. Everyone in my household loved this dish (even those who say they don't care for fish)! Also shared with a colleague and she had great results as well. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Tried this with tilapia, fresh tomatoes, fresh parsley, fresh basil without olives, the rest of the listed ingredients, and this was a hit! Served over rice pilaf, made it wonderful. Even my 6 year old who doesn't eat fish, scooped it up! Yum yum and thanks for quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was so simple and delicious. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden. It lacked a little salt, but was still delicious. I added extra italian seasoning and didn't have olives, but, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a terrific recipe for something quick and easy that still tastes great and is healthy. A great base to jazz up according to your tastes. I added fresh basil, a TON of crushed red pepper, and some zukes from the garden. I topped it off with freshly grated romano and served it over rice. A garden salad with tons of fresh veggies and a homemade parmesan vinaigrette was the perfect side. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was excellent. I used red snapper and it worked great! I used Italian tomatoes and chicken stock instead of wine like was suggested by previous reviewers. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really, really yummy! I added sauted zucchini and squash to mine for extra veggies...but stayed true to the rest of the recipe. My 2 year old even ate it...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was very good. My son even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was a delicious and healthy recipe. I used tomatoes that already had basil and garlic in them and also threw in a small summer squash and sauteed it with the onions and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States