Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was too bland. It really was. Followed directions exactly and although edible, there was no WOW factor at all and really, just a forgettable dinner. Easy and quick to prepare however, I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am a fisherman and am always looking for good recepies for the catch of the day. This was wonderful. I submitted the wine with chicken stock and salted and peppered the filets and had just the right amount of spice for my liking. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I omitted the tomatoes & olives b/c hubby doesn't like them & added the salt/pepper/Italian seasoning as suggested -- this dish is actually quite nice cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a really good base, but incredibly bland as written. Next time i will add some kind of spices. Salt in particular is sorely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this the other day and it was fantastic. I used cod loin instead of fillet so I needed to let it cook a bit longer. Turned out grate and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne085
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We love this. I've made it quite a few times and have liked it. It's quick & easy. But since I've read more or the reviews I added the fresh basil & oregano as well as kosher salt & pepper. Also added shrimp to make it that much yummier. I serve it over rice. I'm sure I will keep tweaking it. But that keeps it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is incredible and very sophisticated. I use halibut filets and fresh herbs. I also add capers. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good, light recipe... But still very flavorful (just not over powering)... I suggest adding a little salt when sautéing the onion and garlic, just to pull all the flavors together. Also, I added pepper, because I love pepper. And subbed basil for the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Tuohy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by am howard
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was great! I loved how quick and easy it was, but still a flavorful and good looking dish! I added a little salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and garlic powder, just to make sure I covered the "fish" taste. And I used tilapia because that's what I had. My son gave it 11 stars! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yuri
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added fresh Roma tomatoes and Italian herb mix but would likely use just oregano and basil. I didn't particularly like the after notes of thyme. I also added shrimps as other reviewer noted. Overall very tasty dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States