Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Good base recipe but kind of bland for my taste. Definitely needs additional seasoning as others have posted. I also swapped kalamata olives for the plain black olives and used seasoned diced tomatoes. Oh and also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
PRETTY good! Not phenomenal. It was plenty salty for me without any added salt as others suggested. I'm not sure why as my chopped tomatoes say no salt added. I did add some pepper and crushed red pepper flakes, as suggested. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five minutes was not long enough to braise the fish. The resulting texture was not to my liking. Flavor was fine, if a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I added italian seasonings, salt, pepper and dried parsley (don't have fresh parsley at home) as other reviewers suggested. It turns out very flavourful from the first time I made this dish which I follow exactly to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a healthy meal that tasted great. It definitely needed some extra spices. Based on previous reviews I added salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I just added some basil (we were also out of oregano). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! Used a can of garlic, oregano & basil diced tomatoes with Cod fillets. As good as any fish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great dish! And so simple to make quickly.... did add some extra spices (like crushed peppers) to kick things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family liked it OK, but I found it bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sinnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I encrusted the chicken and excluded the olives. Since I only had red wine vinegar, I substituted that for the dry white wine, decreasing the amount of wine and increasing the amount of olive oil. My husband said it was one of my best meals yet... I guess that means it was better than I even thought!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very good and simple. will do again for a quick healthy meal with mostly household items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States