Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty good! I added a bell pepper just so there'd be more veggies, and a half jar of medium-salsa. Also salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Served over rice and sprinkled some extra old cheddar on top. The spice from the salsa gives it edge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Substituted chicken boullion for white wine,and added other ingredients as outlined in the recipe. It was WAY too much sauce for the corresponding volume of fish called for in the recipe. Would be much better if the sauce were reduced by at least half & if Feta cheese were added as a garnish before placing in the oven to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe is a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I'm rating this for the recipe as written. I made the onion/tomato mixture using real Calamanta Olives instead of canned black olives and it was okay but still kind of bland so I added some chopped, fresh rosemary, more garlic, about 1 Tsp. of dried Italian Herbs, a cup of mushrooms, a roasted red pepper (from a jar) a few grindings of black pepper and a quick dash of cayenne pepper. I let the veggies and sauce simmer till the liquid was reduced before adding the fish. I served the fish and tomato mixture with Quinoa. With those changes, the flavor was much better and brought it to a 5 star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
excellent recipe and easy. Added a couple of fresh basil leaves, a few red pepper flakes, some capers, salt and pepper, and topped it off with some freshly grated cheese. Top shelf and elegant over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent - I added some chopped green pepper, a few sliced mushrooms that I needed to use up and some basil and oregano. I let the sauce simmer at least 15 minutes before adding the fish to let the flavors blend a little more. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Needs salt. Not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved this! I used tilapia instead of cod – any firm white fish would work. I used fresh basil rather than the parsley, because my tomatoes were already seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. I made the sauce early in the afternoon. When it was almost done I thickened it with a water/cornstarch slurry – just enough to give it some body. When it had cooled somewhat, I covered and refrigerated it. Then at dinnertime, I just brought it to a simmer and popped in the fish. Dinner was on the table in a flash! Excellent flavor for so little effort, a repeater for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe for sure. Easy, healthy and DELISH! All three of my kids liked it which is a miracle. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock in it's place and I didn't have any olives, so I just left them out. I served it over rice as recommended and it was so good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing in all aspects. Easy, delicious, and affordable. I followed the recipe almost to the letter with the only exception being using feta stuffed green olives because it is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again really soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States