Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I used frozen cod fillets, and since we are a "dry" household, I substituted chicken stock with a splash of cider vinegar for the white wine; it gave the dish just a slight edge which was very nice. I doubled the garlic and used dried parsley flakes. We'll definitely be having this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very tasty!! my family loved it can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We fixed this for dinner last night and everyone enjoyed it! We used tilapia fillets and they worked well with the mildly seasoned tomato and onions. Very tasty dinner (and you can easily tweak the seasonings if you want more of something, but we didn't and liked it as written).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We absolutely loved this. I made a couple of changes, added an extra clove of garlic, crimini mushrooms, some italian seasoning, added the wine before the tomatoes and let that simmer for a few minutes, and used haddock. Added more wine before I put the fish in, as most of the liquid had cooked off by then. Also, used kalamata olives, which is what I assumed they meant in the first place, but I can't stand "regular" black olives as they have almost no flavor. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made it twice. Definitely easy and quick! The second time I added an equal amount of basil to the parsley and thought it was better that way. The in-laws loved it, so no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Added a thinly sliced green pepper and some oregano, basil, marojam, and rosemary, subbed stewed tomatos, and subbed ginger ale for the wine. Also seasoned fillets with a lemon pepper blend before adding to pan. Served with rice. Really nice and really easy. Would love to try again with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Superb. I used half of a large onion, substituted half kalamata olives (instead of all black ones), added a Tbsp. of butter along with the oil, and used dry rose wine instead of white. Also added some freshly ground black pepper. At first I balked at the fact that no additional salt is called for, but this dish does not need it. The olives and canned tomatoes add plenty of sodium. (I drained my tomatoes, by the way) Excellent flavors, especially with the subtle sweetness of the cod. This was phenomenally delicious and we will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe before but forgot how easy and tasty it was! I added basil, parsley and oregano to the tomato for added flavor, put it over rice and sprinkled it with parmesean cheese. Definately will do this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This has got to be the worst recipe that I have ever tried. It had absolutely no flavor and was so bland that my husband couldn't even eat it!!!!!!!!! I really don't want to give any stars........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used 1 lb of rock cod filets (2 filets) a can of organic crushed tomatoes with basil, added a hefty bunch of roughly chopped arugula from my garden, didn't have white wine so used red, added a teaspoon of spanish sweet paprika, a few branches of fresh thyme, and the olives were pitted kalamatas. My fish hating fiance loved it! Served over rice with steamed artichokes on the side. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States