Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Tried this recipe last night, and it was great! I added extra Old Bay Seasoning and also added 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme. As my husband said, "this one's a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I have made this a couple of times and everyone loves it. It is easy, quick, the ingredients are easy to find and it re-heats well. The recipe does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
A great recipe......I use what ever kind of fish I have on hand...added shrimp for a festive appeal.....always a winner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is fantastic! Thank you for sharing it with us. I used 1 can of evaporated milk and 1 can of evaporated skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Ode to the soup.....hip hip hooray. We decided instead of fish to put in 1lb of sea scallops, 1/2 lb large shrimp (diced), 2 cans of chopped clams with the juice in. We also found that pureeing the onions it gave it a more distributed flavor....smack. Also a dash of tobasco. BEWARE: This is a Jamboozle of soup be prepared for dinner guests or have lots of butter containers for freezin your left overs. Sincerly: Sagaciouss the soupvixen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I have been trying to work more fish into our diet...this chowder was as good as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I also added shrimp, scallops, and clams and easily turned it into a seafood gumbo! Delicious! A nice garlic bread on the side makes a great meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This is the best seafood chowder soup that we ever had! My family can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I served this to a large group and everyone loved it including the children. I added clams and substituted half of the evaporated milk with non- fat evaporated milk and it was still rich and creamy. This is a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Great chowder!! Instead of butter, I substituted a few slices of bacon and sauteed the veggies in the bacon fat. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States