First Prize Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
What amount of strawberries are used in this recipe? I don't see them listed in the ingredients. I only rated 3 stars because of this. I have not yet made this recipe. If someone can tell me, I would greatly appreciate it so I can try to make this. Thank you. Uh... never mind. I found it. 2c. strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yashu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. Note that it is easy to adjust the tart/sweet flavors by adjusting the ratio of rhubarb to strawberries. We like 3 cups rhubarb to 1 cup strawberries. It is a great contrast to the sweetness of ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
It was very bland. Not as good as a crisp recipe with the bottom on the top. The fruit mixture was very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Delicious, made it for a friends bbq -everyone raved! I too, like another reviewer, saved back a couple of tbsps. of crust for sprinkling on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCollins618
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My keep kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wafflekids
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and I love it! I was concerned when I first read it that the crust would get mushy with the fruit on top, but that is definitely not the case! The crust is perfect. I added some cinnamon to the crust (I rarely bake anything without cinnamon) and omitted the sugar/cornstarch mixture on top. It was great without it. I made it for 4th of July and put blueberries in the corner and piped in cream cheese icing for stripes to make it a flag. For my cream cheese icing, I mixed cream cheese, raw honey, vanilla extract and cinnamon. It was delicious! I tried to attach a picture; hopefully it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Horrible mess in my oven. A 9x13 pan would be more realistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal! I followed it exactly except I used frozen rhubarb. (My store didn't have fresh). No need to thaw or squeeze just toss it in. So good! Definitely going to make this again and again! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is great! My 12 year old son asks for it over and over. The "topping" on the bottom is a great surprise but it can be hard to get through but sooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was so easy and quick to make and it was delicious. My family thoroughly enjoyed it and have made requests for this to be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States