Firehouse Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was great my kids and grandkids loved this and it wasn't hot at all we left out the barbeque sauce thank you for this recipe now I can buy more jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loripayawal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These were a great big hit during a party we had. Even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were time consuming but very flavorful and worth it in the end. I used the real bacon bits to make things a little easier. Note the error in the ingredient list, 30 peppers halved would require 60 lil smokies instead of the 30 listed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Made this on Easter, my Family loved this! some peppers were hot and others were not...I forgot the BBQ...but was still delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Five stars for sure! These little guys are tastey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wrapping the bacon completely around is a must as the jalapenos soften while baking and make them tough to eat as finger food. I found the the bbq sauce you use changes this dish a lot. My family liked a sweet and smoky bbq sauce. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This are a must at all gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I dont care for jalapenos but these you just cant stop eating! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
these were ok to me. It was, I think just to much flavors going on at one time. I think I will stick to eating my bacon wrapped smokies and jalapeno poppers seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Jalapenos

Meet the pepper that brings the heat to so many delicious dishes.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States