Firehouse BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
great base for a BBQ sauce. I do not use the viniger, but add liquid smoke, whorchester sauce, fresh crushed garlic and depending on my mood, Dark brown sugar, or honey, or molasas. We like it hot, so I have also been known to add chipolote chili powder, or I dry my own jalanenos. Add a little Wishey or Rum, and weeehoooo, you gots yer self some Kicked Up Qing sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
mmmh! rely good!!! i luv it, but a add my own ingredients, i put two tbsp of Worcestershire sauce , haft cup of chili powder , 1/4 cap of cayenne pepper and fried into the butter a little bit of onion and one clove of mince garlic aaah and like to or tree tabs of soy sauce.... it was GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It isn't bad. It tastes like very spicy ketchup. I had to thicken it up with cornstarch and add some liquid smoke to it. Just wasn't really a BBQ sauce to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This is very good, and it makes a lot. Great for some, not so great for me seeing as I live alone! Easy to make. I found it tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
A bit spicy. I recommend half the amount of chilli flakes as it really does keep getting hotter the longer it sits in your fridge. But overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe is a good start. Very easy and okay in flavor - but a little sweet for us. I didn't have cider vinegar - so used white vinegar. Added a little more vinegar, a splash of worchestershire, some garlic and onion powder. Also, a bit less red pepper flakes just because we don't care of a LOT of heat. After the changes, I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Very easy and quick to prepare. I replaced Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning for the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Added a little cayenne and extra vinegar for a hotter, zestier style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States