Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe!! A unique idea with the horseradish sauce ... was a bit skeptical of it when I read the recipe but the taste was outstanding! Great also as appetizers on toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are seriously delicious. I love scallops but my husband isn't a big fan so I've been trying to find a recipe that we can both like and share. I made a tester batch last night as an appetizer and he really loved them. I think that having a good quality horseradish sauce is key to this recipe. Thanks for making my husband and I scallop compatible! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the garlic salt in 1/2. This is our favorite scallop recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gguyon
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these the other night and they are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and thought I would give this recipe a try, and it was so much better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy...Family loved them.. I would recommend mixing in the horseradish sauce so it is evenly incorporated throughout the dish. Served with a caesar salad and twice baked potatoes. Definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and these were so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estell Manor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I'm always searching for new seafood recipes and this one was unique, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Incredibly easy and incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really delicious!! I was not sure about the combination of flavors in this dish, but everything worked very well together and it was very easy. Other reviewers were right about it being salty-the next time I make it, I will lower the amount of garlic salt and add garlic powder to replace it because I think the bacon grease adds a key flavor component to the dish. Also, because I did not have horseradish sauce, I mixed up my own with horseradish, mayo, a touch of vinegar and pepper (you could make it with sour cream too, but I have a dairy issue). One other thing that I did was streamline in terms of pans used. I cooked the bacon in the microwave, then poured off the drippings. Also, I used a broiler safe skillet, and rather than move everything to a baking dish, I just added the final ingredients to the pan and put it under the broiler. It tasted amazing and dirtied fewer dishes! We will definitely be making this again-thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were amazing! Beacause of other reviewers saying it was a little too salty, I didn't add the bacon drippings. I did use 8 pieces of bacon instead of five. I made my own horseradish sauce with mayo, sour cream and bottled horseradish. If you like scallops you will love this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States