Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe!! A unique idea with the horseradish sauce ... was a bit skeptical of it when I read the recipe but the taste was outstanding! Great also as appetizers on toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were amazing! Beacause of other reviewers saying it was a little too salty, I didn't add the bacon drippings. I did use 8 pieces of bacon instead of five. I made my own horseradish sauce with mayo, sour cream and bottled horseradish. If you like scallops you will love this easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the garlic salt in 1/2. This is our favorite scallop recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and these were so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estell Manor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Incredibly easy and incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gguyon
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these the other night and they are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and thought I would give this recipe a try, and it was so much better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy...Family loved them.. I would recommend mixing in the horseradish sauce so it is evenly incorporated throughout the dish. Served with a caesar salad and twice baked potatoes. Definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are seriously delicious. I love scallops but my husband isn't a big fan so I've been trying to find a recipe that we can both like and share. I made a tester batch last night as an appetizer and he really loved them. I think that having a good quality horseradish sauce is key to this recipe. Thanks for making my husband and I scallop compatible! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I'm always searching for new seafood recipes and this one was unique, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was really delicious!! I was not sure about the combination of flavors in this dish, but everything worked very well together and it was very easy. Other reviewers were right about it being salty-the next time I make it, I will lower the amount of garlic salt and add garlic powder to replace it because I think the bacon grease adds a key flavor component to the dish. Also, because I did not have horseradish sauce, I mixed up my own with horseradish, mayo, a touch of vinegar and pepper (you could make it with sour cream too, but I have a dairy issue). One other thing that I did was streamline in terms of pans used. I cooked the bacon in the microwave, then poured off the drippings. Also, I used a broiler safe skillet, and rather than move everything to a baking dish, I just added the final ingredients to the pan and put it under the broiler. It tasted amazing and dirtied fewer dishes! We will definitely be making this again-thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States