Firecracker Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gguyon
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these the other night and they are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and thought I would give this recipe a try, and it was so much better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are AMAZING! I had something similar at a restaurant and these were so much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estell Manor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
this had great flavor but a little too salty. i think leaving the bacon drippings out might have helped. other than that it was a great recipe! loved the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe!! A unique idea with the horseradish sauce ... was a bit skeptical of it when I read the recipe but the taste was outstanding! Great also as appetizers on toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I cut the garlic salt in 1/2. This is our favorite scallop recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These are seriously delicious. I love scallops but my husband isn't a big fan so I've been trying to find a recipe that we can both like and share. I made a tester batch last night as an appetizer and he really loved them. I think that having a good quality horseradish sauce is key to this recipe. Thanks for making my husband and I scallop compatible! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wrap bacon around scallops instead of crumbling. All the same though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious and so easy...Family loved them.. I would recommend mixing in the horseradish sauce so it is evenly incorporated throughout the dish. Served with a caesar salad and twice baked potatoes. Definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
very good! A bit tricky cooking scallops just right (don't cook in too much liquid or they won't brown). The horseradish sauce was a great addition, will spread it across tops next time instead of just a drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Made this dish as directed. It was very salty. I would ommit the garlic salt and use fresh garlic. Also I would have preferred they more spicey. I would use more horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States